We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value, nice room, great breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
Ranked #5 of 108 Hotels in Nantes
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent value, nice room, great breakfast”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great location in the city center pedestrian area. Refurbished old building nicely renovated, decoration is original and tasteful, both in rooms and in common spaces. Breakfast is also great value, staff friendly and helpful. Anything to improve? Maybe the directions in the hotel website on how to get there, I found them rather confusing and misleading.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Citotel Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    263
    34
    4
    1
See reviews for
69
296
40
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Galway
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I picked this hotel based on the reviews on here and wasn't disappointed! The Hotel is so central that you literally come out the door, head in any direction and you're on a main shopping street. Even though it is central there was no problem with noise and the rooms and decor were lovely.

The girl on reception who'd landed most of the weekend shift when i visited, had great english, was really helpful and recommended a couple of places to eat. She also pointed me in the right direction on renting a bike and what to see.

I had the breakfast each day since it was handy and have no quibble with that either, lovely fresh OJ and coffee with baked goodies and a great buffet selection.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a really central base in Nantes

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great value, central location and very helpful staff. We had two interconnecting rooms for my husband and myself and our three children. The rooms were light and airy, clean and contemporary and I imagine recently renovated. We stayed 2 nights, but could have done with longer at a different time of year - August sees many of the surrounding shops and restaurants closed. The staff were super friendly, and had excellent recommendations. The breakfast was lovely, although the breakfast room was quite small, and, when we were there, very busy. Parking was a bit complicated - we needed to drive to the door because of all our luggage and because of its central location, some of the roads were blocked - the staff navigated this for us but I would recommend the car park nearby if you are travelling light. Best of all - we thought it was outstanding value.

Room Tip: Our interconnecting rooms were perfect for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chartomlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

This hotel was a relief to arrive after spending many hot nights in very narrow 'grand lits'! The hotel was a bit tricky to drive up to as many roads in the centre are blocked for traffic, so my advice would be to drop your car at the nearby parking house near the theatre. It is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The hotel is situated in the city centre with a large square with a beautiful fountain in the middle, the square is splitting up into 9 lanes. There are a lot of restaurants in the very same street, but they are closed on Sundays. Luckily the Taverne at the square near the fountain is open. This Taverne serves very good meals, also oysters at very reasonable prices. Good value and tasty! the also serve cider, not so common. Nantes itself is a really grand city with a royal palace and left untouched by bombs during the second World War with elegant buildings from the 17 th and 18 th Century. It also has a pleasant shady Botanical Garden for tired tourists, who may want to relax a bit, with oriental ducks and very nicely arranged trees with labels on them.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Line G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Our room was refurbished and had large shower room with powerful shower. Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choices. Friendly and helpful reception.
Our room overlooked the street which was a bit noisy at times but better to have view and not the inner rooms which do not. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Room 205 large room overlooking street with large shower room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Issbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I can't express how happy I was with this hotel. I am a little fussy when it comes to hotels, I like them to be modern while not paying a fortune, and this is exactly what I got. We went for a romantic weekend and the hotel was located right in the centre of Nantes, only 200m from the place de grasping (area with bars/ice cream/huge fountain etc) and about a 4 minute walk to the buses, we couldn't have had a better location! The rooms are not big but perfect for 2, I requested a room with a balcony and i got it, with beautiful French doors opening onto a balcony (a lean out the window one as opposed to a walk out one) that over looked a pedestrian st. It is situated in the middle of the shopping district and we ate in 4 fantastic restaurants all within 300 metres. The staff helped recommend restaurants and were so friendly! But if you don't speak French they have little English. We didn't have a car but they did offer a car park. We also didn't have breakfast so I can't comment on this. I can't believe this is only a 2* I would have rated it much higher. I'm so happy with the city and particularly hotel that a week after returning home I am planning my next stay here for September. Happy travelling!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aktdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Paid more for a Court View room but did not get a pleasant courtyard view just basically the middle of the hotel area. Somewhat expensive and the suggested car park is rather difficult and long to find even with sign after sign. Handy for the centre of town though. The Rough Guide to France says extremely good value a comment which I do not agree with. Also it states designer style rooms and beautiful bathrooms. Whilst ok these would not be my descriptions.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidwnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantes hotels
Graslin - Commerce
Oceania Hotel de France
Oceania Hotel de France
#1 of 108 in Nantes
663 reviews
Hotel Voltaire Opera
#3 of 108 in Nantes
338 reviews
Decré - Cathédrale
Okko Nantes Chateau
Okko Nantes Chateau
#2 of 108 in Nantes
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Amiral Hotel
#14 of 108 in Nantes
446 reviews
Graslin - Commerce
Mercure Nantes Centre Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye

Property: Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye
Address: 2 rue Boileau, 44000, Nantes, France (Formerly Hotel Pommeraye)
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Loire-Atlantique > Nantes > Graslin - Commerce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Nantes
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nantes
#4 Family Hotel in Nantes
#13 Business Hotel in Nantes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Nantes, an economic and cultural center, located at the entrance of the Passage Pommeraye, it’s the right hotel for active days and peaceful nights. It offers you serenity in the heart of a bustling city. After a busy day, you will find the peace and quiet you desire in your room, newly decorated in a tasteful combination of sleek, modern lines and colors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Nantes Centre Passage Pommeraye reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pommeraye Hotel Nantes

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing