We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Old Chateau!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau Bouvet Ladubay
Ranked #4 of 26 Saumur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The Owner, Bruno, was very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Our suite was lovely and the bathroom tub to die for! Linens and towel were fresh, fluffy and clean!
There was plenty of parking and the lot was secured with a locking gate!
Breakfast was included, which was a typical French breakfast served by the host!
Wonderful place to stay...very comfortable....would recommended!

Room Tip: I did not see the other rooms. There is only 5 that he rents out! The one we stayed in was lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had a pleasant stay in this lovely old chateau. Our room was quite large and very clean, as was the bathroom, and we could see the chateau in Saumur from the window which was a bonus. Wifi was good and there was plenty of parking out the front (secure inside the gates). The breakfast was a disappointment, with cold, stale croissants and not much else. Other than that, we had a nice stay and enjoyed the experience of staying in a chateau.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the chateau in Saumur.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrashMan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Stayed (unfortunately) only one day in this gem. We had a lovely room with a big well furnished bathroom. No telly, but that is sometimes also a plus. Wifi, parking all OK. The owner pleasant and helpful.
Would recommend the chateau for everybody, wanting to visit the Loire castles. Room was extremely clean!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Boeykens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Had a wonderful brief sojourn at the Chateau Bouvet Labuday in April on our way through the Loire Valley region.

Bruno the host was attentive and easy to deal with. From booking right through to our departure the whole process was very easy.

We stayed in the Jade room (rooms!) which suited our family perfectly, with room for the adults and kids and even a mini sitting room with views over the glasshouse. The accommodation was perfect, spotless and grand, particularly the bathroom with the gold spa bath which our boys loved!

Breakfast was in the sitting room, very atmospheric and lovely to look out over the glasshouse and the greenery.

A very lovely experience and a great opportunity to have a peak into chateau life!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissApples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I was unsure when I booked this chateau in Saumur in the Loire Valley of France but it was a highlight of our trip. The host is a charming Frenchman who could not have been more attentive. The chateau is stunning with beautiful furnishings and artwork. We had a fabulous suite of 3 rooms which were warm and comfortable, with a luxurious bathroom and access to a balcony in the conservatory. We then moved on to a well known chateau in Cheverny which was twice the price but half as nice. Do yourself a favour if you want to experience a classy French chateau, visit Chateau Bouvet Ladubay. Don't be fooled by exteriors and the marketing of the larger chateaux. They do not offer as value as good or a unique experience as this chateau does,

Room Tip: We booked a double room but were given a suite next to the breakfast room which was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hornsey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This chateau was recommended by friends and wow they were exactly right with the review. Bruno was charming and very helpful with restaurants near by that we could walk to. We had a two bedroomed suite as we had my mother with us, both bedrooms were amazing as was the décor. Swimming pool was heated to a lovely temperature and my mother swam each day we were there. A most enjoyable 2 nights. If you are looking for something a bit different then this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Bruno was a delight. It was fun to talk to him and see his chateau. He gave us a great recommendation for dinner and a winery tour. Our room at the front had a great view of the Saumur chateau lit at night. The chateau is not modernized and cleansed, but full of charm - and antiques.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rimaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#1 of 26 in Saumur
418 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
0.6 mi away
Chateau de Verrieres & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
1.4 mi away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 26 in Saumur
227 reviews
1 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 26 in Saumur
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Bouvet Ladubay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Bouvet Ladubay

Address: 6 avenue Georges Thoreau | Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent, 49400, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Saumur
Price Range: £95 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built by a well-known familly of wine producers in Saumur, the Chateau Bouvet-Ladubay with its magnificent conservatory and its three guest-rooms wil give you a taste of the magic of the Loire Valley. The Ecole Nationale d’Equitation, the Cadre Noir de Saumur, the vineyards and cellars are at your feet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau Bouvet Ladubay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing