We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
karlskoga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New style”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

In my view and compared to the IBIZ hotells I have stayed in this IBIZ Style hotel is a new and very pleasant design full of colour and shapes. Also the personel seems to like it and gave very good and friendly service.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank beaun_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    133
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
231
28
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2013

Stayed 1 night in April during a 5 week road trip in France. (Hotel chosen by our niece on a budget who took a single room). Staff were keen to please. Easy walk to town centre and château. Rooms were as small as expected. Colourful décor - so it will probably look 'dated' rather quickly. Beds were extremely comfortable. Enjoyed continental breakfast (included). Wi-fi worked. Overall, excellent value: recommended to stay while it's all still as new!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoslynJS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

An unexpected surprise. A budget option for our last night in France, picked for convenience rather than anything else. However, the check-in girls were delightful; the room was comfortable and excellent for the price; all staff were smiling and friendly; breakfast was good. Slightly loud decor for our taste, but it's probably trendy and we're not.
A good 10-15 minutes walk from the town centre, but a pleasant enough walk across two bridges over the Loire.
Absolute bargain and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hand2B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

A terrific hotel. We had a view over the Loire to the chateau. The room was excellent, as was the whole hotel. The staff were superb. The breakfast was great. Outstanding value for money. We would like to stay there again

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#1 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Adagio
BEST WESTERN Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#3 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Kyriad Saumur Centre
#8 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Address: 15 avenue David D Angers, 49400, Saumur, France (Formerly Minotel Nouveau Terminus)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saumur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
#3 Family Hotel in Saumur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited WIFI included in all rates at the ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre. Our hotel has 46 stylish rooms, fully renovated in 2012, most of them with a view of the chateau, the theater, and the Loire river. The hotel is ideally situated opposite the train station, on the right bank of the Loire, and a 10-min walk from the city center. A private and secure car park is available just 50 meters from the hotel at 9 euro , and a free public car park is available 219 yards (200 m) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Saumur
Saumur Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing