We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Hertfordshire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel and value for money”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

This hotel is a little too far from the town centre but in all other respects is excellent. Good food, lovely room, helpful friendly staff and easy parking. Room is newly decorated with flat screen tv,very comfortable beds and efficient shower. Lovely fresh breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    150
    16
    3
    1
See reviews for
82
255
28
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This was a lovely hotel - so friendly, and a really good renovation. The bed was really comfy, clean, and good bathroom and excellent facilities.
Lovely staff and good breakfast and good value for what you get! I wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ely
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed for two nights at this hotel and it was superb. We only booked the day before on line and asked for a large room with a view and that is precisely what we got. It was a very big room with a huge double bed and a lovely view of the chateau. In our room on arrival was a bottle of water and a little packet of sweets (same on second day). Ensuite was large and clean. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. You could help yourself to free tea, coffee, fruit and croissants throughout the day. Breakfast was a good selection and the staff were in attendance constantly replenishing and wiping surfaces. Slightly out of town so a 15 minute walk and 20 minutes to the chateau, but worth it for the standard of the hotel and price which was 85 euros per night including breakfast. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a front upper level and you will get a great view of the chateau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 838 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

We arrived early but the receptionist sorted two rooms for us. Rooms at the front have a great view of the chateau. This seems to be a very new hotel, everything was spotlessly clean. Every member of staff we encountered was extremely friendly and helpful.
The rooms are air-conditioned and the beds are very comfortable. The buffet breakfast was very good.
There is an internal patio for outside seating. There is a small open car-park around the side of the hotel, on-street parking on the side streets is also possible.
The hotel is across the road from the station, but no real train noise. It's not in a typical "station area", the location is fine and it's about a 15 minute walk to town across the river.
This is an excellent, well-run hotel and I would recommend it.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank pgbDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This Ibis is an almost perfect hotel located directly across from the train station. Everyone is so nice and helpful here. The rooms are also very nice and clean and well kept. There's a lovely little garden area where one can enjoy an evening cocktail. The staff is very hardworking, and everyone wears more than one hat. The only negative is that there is a shortage of storage space for clothing. Some hooks in the rooms and the bathroom would be a wonderful improvement. We stayed for 3 days and had to operate out of our luggage.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

great hotel across the loire from historic centre. brand new, modern, contempory but in an older building. suite perfect for family with teens. breakfast good (included) and free wifi. highly recommend, but note its 15 minute walk or so to restaurants etc across bridge so bear in mind if travelling with younger post pushchair age kids, and parking is tight in town centre.

Helpful?
Thank ajchm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorset, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Really great. Good room, air con. Breakfast was good too. Very helpful staff. Could not find anything wrong at all. Very good value for money. we had a room on the 4th floor, it had a great view of the town.

Room Tip: Have a higher room, 4th floor for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ascot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
0.8 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 24 in Saumur
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Adagio
Best Western Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#1 of 24 in Saumur
383 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Kyriad Saumur Centre
#10 of 24 in Saumur
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Address: 15 avenue David D Angers, 49400, Saumur, France (Formerly Minotel Nouveau Terminus)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saumur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
#3 Family Hotel in Saumur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited WIFI included in all rates at the ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre. Our hotel has 46 stylish rooms, fully renovated in 2012, most of them with a view of the chateau, the theater, and the Loire river. The hotel is ideally situated opposite the train station, on the right bank of the Loire, and a 10-min walk from the city center. A private and secure car park is available just 50 meters from the hotel at 9 euro , and a free public car park is available 219 yards (200 m) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Saumur
Saumur Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing