We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location, beautiful town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect location, beautiful town”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is rather new, I think a year and something since complete renewal. The only minus is the fact that rooms are rather small. Its convinient and modern, but not spacious. So if you have kids or few bags, go for a larger room. Other than that can't complain.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 345mike678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    333
    140
    15
    3
    1
See reviews for
78
243
28
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
123 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is not the type of place I normally stay in as a budget traveler, but my original hotel had to cancel my reservation at the last minute due to a family emergency and I was rebooked here. Our double room (huge bed!) was exceptionally comfortable and clean, with a hot shower. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was the best--we are talking about fresh squeezed orange juice!!!! There was free Wifi too. The location was handy to the train station, and about 15 -20 minutes walk to the historical attractions. The winter rate for a double was 74 euro a night, which is a great value considering what you get, so if you can afford it, go for it!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PicnicAtTheCathedral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Saumur

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to see you again soon at the Ibis Styles Saumur Hotel !

Kindest regards,
Julien REIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I chose this hotel for a large party at short notice so I wasn't terribly hopeful; how wrong can you be? We arrived first and I explained in my best schoolgirl French that the rest of the party were following on The two people on reception did me the courtesy of replying in French so I assumed I had been very clever - until they discussed our room selections in perfect English! We were made to feel welcome immediately, which counts for a lot.

Our rooms were amazing. The decor is fabulous, quite different and well thought out. The bed was incredibly comfortable, which is not something I say very often. Everything was beautifully thought out and to a very high standard. There were some lovely touches like a bottle of water and a bag of Haribo each day we were there. Quirky and fun.

I was worried about being close to the station but in the three nights we were there, despite having a room overlooking the station, we neither heard nor saw a train. The sound proofing was excellent.

Breakfast was excellent. A varied choice for a continentatl breakfast. There is a superb coffee machine and also a great range of teas. Fruite and drinks are available all day.

We asked for a recommendation for dinner and the owner, Julian, booked us into a restaurant he regularly eats at and it was first class.

Each Saturday, Julian, the owner, invites a winery in to the hotel to demonstate their wines to guests. What a lovely idea. I ended up buying some quite wonderful Cremant de Saumur and tasted several other excellent wines.

I will definitely visit this hotel again. I loved Saumur but the standard of the hotel contributed to us all having a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I saw several rooms and they were all fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamarTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear TamarTiger,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Saumur

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner. We hope to see you again soon at the Ibis Styles Saumur Hotel!

Kindest regards,
Julien REIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Ibis Styles is an ultra modern boutique hotel, with all the required mod-cons, close to transport, the cafe district and medieval centre. Our trendy decor room was average size but with a king size comfortable bed and a very well appointed bathroom. Service was thoughtful, even prior to arrival, with a request to hold luggage for a week while we toured another area willingly accepted. Guests were invited to a complimentary wine tasting on the weekend we stayed, hosted by the owner, Julien, who also was a visible presence during dining hours and at reception. Complimentary bottled water and sweets were provided in the room each day, as were tea, coffee and snacks in the dining area all day. Breakfast was a cold buffet but with a good range of choices and was included in the tariff. Our room faced the station but we were not disturbed by train noise. We usually avoid hotels near stations but this one is more like a country station with arrivals / departures early in the morning or in the evening on weekends and there were no "characters" hanging around. We also had a clear view of the Chateau de Saumur from our room. It is only a 15 minute walk to the medieval centre and the Tourism Office and a further 5 minutes to the chateau. There are good shopping and dining options, as well as local tourist activities such as visiting the Cadre Noir, horse and carriage or boat tours, local wineries and pleasant river bank walks. This hotel is value for money and real effort was put into making us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Ask if there is an upgrade available for a king room (offered without us asking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Saumur!

We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a delight to read that you appreciated your room and the view, the breakfast and the service.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre!

Kindest regards,
Julien REIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had a very warm welcome. It is probably my favourite of the Ibis hotels that we've stayed in. The furnishings all looked fresh and new. The decor is very modern and cheerful.
Children seem to be well catered for with special crockery and cutlery in the breakfast room and even their own little IT corner with V-tech equipment.
It doesn't have a restaurant but there are several just a short, attractive walk away across the Loire.
Our room overlooked the railway station and the town beyond. Any train noises were not intrusive.
We slept really well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
639 reviews
157 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Great welcome to this spotless clean hotel with lovely rooms and a wonderful choice at breakfast.
Without doubt the best Ibis I have ever stayed in. Well done to you all!
I will return I hope soon and a big thank you
Jonathan Nettleton

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Jonathan,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Saumur

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!

Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

We hope to see you again soon at ibis Styles Saumur!
Kindest regards,


Kindest regards,
Julien REIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
399 reviews
0.8 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#1 of 24 in Saumur
512 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Adagio
Best Western Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
258 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#2 of 24 in Saumur
366 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Kyriad Saumur Centre
#10 of 24 in Saumur
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Address: 15 avenue David D Angers, 49400, Saumur, France (Formerly Minotel Nouveau Terminus)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saumur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
#3 Family Hotel in Saumur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited WIFI included in all rates at the ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre. Our hotel has 46 stylish rooms, fully renovated in 2012, most of them with a view of the chateau, the theater, and the Loire river. The hotel is ideally situated opposite the train station, on the right bank of the Loire, and a 10-min walk from the city center. A private and secure car park is available just 50 meters from the hotel at 9 euro , and a free public car park is available 219 yards (200 m) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Saumur
Saumur Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing