We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Wife and I booked for my birthday weekend.We had a wonderful welcome from the staff at the desk and were checked in immediately at 12 noon! Great room with view of the station and the River Loire. Very comfortable beds andb/fast included for the priceof 65 Euros.Good b/fasts with fresh o juice and excellent T bags, nice and strong for a change!
Julien recommended an excellent sparkling wine maker where we had a superb guide and tasting. He booked a table for dinner in the town which was excellent and not expensive. All the staff were pleasant and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Will go there again to visit rest of Saumur.

Room Tip: There was not too much train activity so get one overlooking the station which also gives a great vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canard52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Saumur.

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us! Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.

We hope to see you again soon at ibis Styles Saumur!

Kindest regards,

Julien REIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed for three nights in a single room. Hotel is very new, clean and the manager helps you with everything you nee-he even offered me his bycicle. Hotel is very close to railway station but you can not hear any of trains coming in. Even the breakfast was rich and delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosta h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear ROSTA H,

Thank you first of all for your confidence.
We remain vigilant for feedback from our customers.
Our work is rewarded by your congratulations.
When you want to return to Ibis Styles Saumur, do not hesitate to let you know with my collaborators.
Thank you
Best Regards,
Julien REIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

This hotel is rather new, I think a year and something since complete renewal. The only minus is the fact that rooms are rather small. Its convinient and modern, but not spacious. So if you have kids or few bags, go for a larger room. Other than that can't complain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 345mike678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sacha C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This is not the type of place I normally stay in as a budget traveler, but my original hotel had to cancel my reservation at the last minute due to a family emergency and I was rebooked here. Our double room (huge bed!) was exceptionally comfortable and clean, with a hot shower. The staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was the best--we are talking about fresh squeezed orange juice!!!! There was free Wifi too. The location was handy to the train station, and about 15 -20 minutes walk to the historical attractions. The winter rate for a double was 74 euro a night, which is a great value considering what you get, so if you can afford it, go for it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PicnicAtTheCathedral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Madam,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Saumur

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner.
We hope to see you again soon at the Ibis Styles Saumur Hotel !

Kindest regards,
Julien REIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I chose this hotel for a large party at short notice so I wasn't terribly hopeful; how wrong can you be? We arrived first and I explained in my best schoolgirl French that the rest of the party were following on The two people on reception did me the courtesy of replying in French so I assumed I had been very clever - until they discussed our room selections in perfect English! We were made to feel welcome immediately, which counts for a lot.

Our rooms were amazing. The decor is fabulous, quite different and well thought out. The bed was incredibly comfortable, which is not something I say very often. Everything was beautifully thought out and to a very high standard. There were some lovely touches like a bottle of water and a bag of Haribo each day we were there. Quirky and fun.

I was worried about being close to the station but in the three nights we were there, despite having a room overlooking the station, we neither heard nor saw a train. The sound proofing was excellent.

Breakfast was excellent. A varied choice for a continentatl breakfast. There is a superb coffee machine and also a great range of teas. Fruite and drinks are available all day.

We asked for a recommendation for dinner and the owner, Julian, booked us into a restaurant he regularly eats at and it was first class.

Each Saturday, Julian, the owner, invites a winery in to the hotel to demonstate their wines to guests. What a lovely idea. I ended up buying some quite wonderful Cremant de Saumur and tasted several other excellent wines.

I will definitely visit this hotel again. I loved Saumur but the standard of the hotel contributed to us all having a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I saw several rooms and they were all fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TamarTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear TamarTiger,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Saumur

We are delighted to read that you had a memorable time among us!
Recognition is very important to us and I am delighted to see that we exceeded your expectation on that manner. We hope to see you again soon at the Ibis Styles Saumur Hotel!

Kindest regards,
Julien REIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Ibis Styles is an ultra modern boutique hotel, with all the required mod-cons, close to transport, the cafe district and medieval centre. Our trendy decor room was average size but with a king size comfortable bed and a very well appointed bathroom. Service was thoughtful, even prior to arrival, with a request to hold luggage for a week while we toured another area willingly accepted. Guests were invited to a complimentary wine tasting on the weekend we stayed, hosted by the owner, Julien, who also was a visible presence during dining hours and at reception. Complimentary bottled water and sweets were provided in the room each day, as were tea, coffee and snacks in the dining area all day. Breakfast was a cold buffet but with a good range of choices and was included in the tariff. Our room faced the station but we were not disturbed by train noise. We usually avoid hotels near stations but this one is more like a country station with arrivals / departures early in the morning or in the evening on weekends and there were no "characters" hanging around. We also had a clear view of the Chateau de Saumur from our room. It is only a 15 minute walk to the medieval centre and the Tourism Office and a further 5 minutes to the chateau. There are good shopping and dining options, as well as local tourist activities such as visiting the Cadre Noir, horse and carriage or boat tours, local wineries and pleasant river bank walks. This hotel is value for money and real effort was put into making us feel welcome.

Room Tip: Ask if there is an upgrade available for a king room (offered without us asking)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor, regarding your stay at the Ibis Styles Saumur!

We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a delight to read that you appreciated your room and the view, the breakfast and the service.

We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre!

Kindest regards,
Julien REIX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
0.3 mi away
Best Western Adagio
Best Western Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
290 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Kyriad Saumur Centre
#10 of 24 in Saumur
253 reviews
2.5 mi away
Campanile Saumur
Campanile Saumur
#23 of 24 in Saumur
293 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#1 of 24 in Saumur
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre

Address: 15 avenue David D Angers, 49400, Saumur, France (Formerly Minotel Nouveau Terminus)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saumur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
Price Range: £58 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited WIFI included in all rates at the ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre. Our hotel has 46 stylish rooms, fully renovated in 2012, most of them with a view of the chateau, the theater, and the Loire river. The hotel is ideally situated opposite the train station, on the right bank of the Loire, and a 10-min walk from the city center. A private and secure car park is available just 50 meters from the hotel at 9 euro , and a free public car park is available 219 yards (200 m) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Saumur
Saumur Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing