We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The rooms are a bit on the small size asa re all the ibis. This was nicer in that the rooms had nice colours. There was aircon, but we had to ask reception to turn it on. They had a couple of English channels on the tv. Wifi was good in the room. Breakfast was included and was perfectly adequate. Plus tea and coffee available all day and free in the lounge. Directly opposite the station but no train noise etc. about 15/20 minute walk into town over 2 bridges and then shops and restaurants. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I would say all rooms are about the same size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    323
    133
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
76
232
28
66
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Cute little room, clean and modern upgrades make this really a good choice. Keep windows shut to avoid bugs. Infront of train station but we didnt hear anything at all during our 1 night stay.
Breakfast offered is basic but fine.
Friendly staff, very informative front desk. Free parking all around was easy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We chose to stay at the Ibis in Saumur based on other reviews and were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and welcoming. Staff were all friendly with excellent English. Our room overlooked the station but noise wasn't a major issue. Lovely bathroom and very comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent with varied choice although disappointed there was no fresh fruit on the Sunday-perhaps we were too late? For those with children it was nice to see that they were also catered for. The hospitality facility of tea and coffee throughout the day in the breakfast area was a lovely idea. We chose to pay extra for the secure car park-although space 1 was not that easy to get into! I would recommend anyone visiting Saumur to consider the Ibis but take comfortable shoes as its a fair walk into the town!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivyritty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

very well appointed hotel with a manager and staff who were more than helpful, but, a cople of things that annoyed, we were asked to pay for chocklate drinks after 10pm, and had to pay 4.5 euros to park our motorcycles per night, we were 4 machines wich would have taken one car space at 9 euros a night!! still would defo use again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I was originally a bot snobby about staying in an ibis but was really pleasantly surprised. The hotel is modern and pleasant, the rooms spacious and practical. It is directly opposite the station, our room looked out over it but we were not bothered by any noise fom the trains. We also had a lovely view of the chateau beyond the station!
The breakfast was also excellent but the best thing about the hotel was the fact that the staff were so pleasant and helpful.
This is a great place to stay in Saumur and is good value for money.

Room Tip: We were in 304, which had a nice view of the chateau in the distance. It also looked out over the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Faye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us .
We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant.
What is important to you is important to us and it is so rewarding to read that we have met your expectations.
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
All the best

Julien REIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We visit Saumur frequently but this was our first visit to Ibis. What a fabulous friendly & immaculate hotel. rooms are pristine and the family room was, in fact, two connecting rooms with 2 bathrooms. My OCD sister was very happy with the cleanliness! Super breakfast & real family focus with child friendly crockery & food warmers. They even have activities for children to keep them busy during breakfast or while you have a drink in the well stocked bar! Thoroughly recommended - superb.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MAUND1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien R, Directeur général at Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Madam,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor.
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a delight to read that you appreciated your room and the view, the breakfast and the service.
We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon at the ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre!
Kindest regards,
Julien REIX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.8 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#1 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Adagio
BEST WESTERN Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#2 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Kyriad Saumur Centre
#9 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre

Property: Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Address: 15 avenue David D Angers, 49400, Saumur, France (Formerly Minotel Nouveau Terminus)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saumur
#2 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
#3 Family Hotel in Saumur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breakfast and unlimited WIFI included in all rates at the ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre. Our hotel has 46 stylish rooms, fully renovated in 2012, most of them with a view of the chateau, the theater, and the Loire river. The hotel is ideally situated opposite the train station, on the right bank of the Loire, and a 10-min walk from the city center. A private and secure car park is available just 50 meters from the hotel at 9 euro , and a free public car park is available 219 yards (200 m) away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Saumur
Saumur Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing