We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep returning.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Adagio
Ranked #9 of 26 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

While attending the International Dressage show at the Cadre Noir many of us stay there. It is convenient for the show ground (10mins by car) but staying off site means we can relax and walk into the town in the evening where there are lots of great places to eat. The hotel is friendly, immaculate and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and parking is easy and free just outside the hotel. Good value for money and English speaking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Islay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 9 February 2013

I usually stay at smaller hotels but it is often difficult to find vacancies in Saumur so for this trip we chose the Best Western for its reputation and location.
Nothing can be faulted. Rooms were as they should be. Lovely decor and clean. The bar with pool table was convenient.
I thought the breakfast was adequate but a little pricey.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crimsn_petal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Very easy to find this restaurant and check-in was extremely pleasant and quick. Nice room overlooking the Loire River. Went for a run on the first morning there- beautiful run along the Loire and through the town. Couple of good bakeries across the river and good restaurants. Nearby a laundromat, if you need to wash some clothes. Breakfast was great- but was a little pricey at 24 euros (we should have asked first if it was included). Otherwise great stay, and parking very easy (and free spaces) on the Main Street across from hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

friendly and english speaking, nice location, excellent quality. Breakfast very good. Free public parking locally. a 10 minute walk to town centre, 5minutes to the train. All rooms free of traffic noise, rooms are air conditioned and comfortable

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fullpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Directeur général at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Clients,

We thank you for your comment, pleasant for us and our team,
It is a real pleasure to welcome our guest and delighted for their satisfaction.
We hope to see you again,

Best regards,
Marielle/Franck LECLERC
and their team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We were warmly welcomed by the Manager's wife who spoke good English (which was a bonus because my French is not so good!).
Our room overlooked the River Loire, which was another bonus. Restaurants and bars are within a few minutes walk and secure parking is available for a small charge - 7 Euros.
Breakfast was very good with a variety of breads, cakes, fruit, yoghurts and confitures.
There was no air-conditioning but that was no problem as the windows were easily opened.
The staff are very friendly and very helpful in recommending local bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had room 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Utnapishtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Directeur général at Best Western Adagio, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2012

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your opinion on our establishment, we are magic to note that your stay brought any satisfaction to you.
You hope to see you again a other time,

Best regards,

Marielle/Franck LECLERC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night. We had a lovely large family room with a king size bed and two single beds. We had great views from our level 3 room. The breakfast was amazing with so much choice, you could even cook your own egg just how you liked it. There was a small bar area with a pool table.
The hotel was a short 5 minute walk across the bridge into the centre of Saumur.

Tip: if you want to eat in one of the squares in Saumur then get the hotel to book ASAP. We went for an early dinner only to find there were no tables outside.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaprit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

stayed for one night on way further south, stayed in saumur many times and love it,although wouldn't stay here again, thought it was on other side of river in centre of saumur, although it only takes five minutes to walk across its not particularly a nice area of saumur, and the room was dated and small overlooking the main road which was noisy, tried to open the window, and hundreds of dead flies fell into the room and found a few beetles in room,as it was only one night we put up with it, but would'nt have stayed longer,passing other rooms they looked much nicer so i think we drew the short straw on the room,although the staff were very pleasant and helpful, the hotel was not great, especially as we had just come from the best western golf hotel in st omer which was the same price and also classed 3* it was far superior in every way, so wouldn't stay here again

Room Tip: dont stay in room at front of hotel side rooms looked much nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YAJ_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#1 of 26 in Saumur
422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 26 in Saumur
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 26 in Saumur
453 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel  Kyriad Saumur Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Adagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Adagio

Address: 94 avenue du General de Gaulle, 49400, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saumur
Price Range: £62 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Adagio 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully decorated, the hotel has thirty-eight warmly welcoming guest rooms, two of them suitable for guests with reduced mobility. All the rooms are insulated for sound and air conditioned, are either smoking or non smoking, and most of the rooms have a view over the Loire. Wi-fi connection available free in the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Adagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saumur
Saumur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing