We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Adagio
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights,excellent position near restaurants,bars & shops all within walking distance.
Room on the 3rd floor was very modern,clean & good views,tea & coffee making facilities & garage for parking.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank fpmac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    134
    22
    6
    1
See reviews for
37
125
12
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clonmel, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

This hotel is convenient to the town centre being a 10 minute walk. The bedroom was adequate with tea/coffee making facilities but no water supplied.
There is no restaurant attached to the hotel so guests have to walk to town for dinner. This can be a hit or miss experience although the hotel will book a restaurant for you if required. There is a very small bar in the lobby manned by the receptionist.
Breakfast was served in a very pleasant dining room overlooking the River Loire. There was a good variety of food available for self service. Overall, this hotel was clean and comfortable and a good base to explore the region.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Chateau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

While attending the International Dressage show at the Cadre Noir many of us stay there. It is convenient for the show ground (10mins by car) but staying off site means we can relax and walk into the town in the evening where there are lots of great places to eat. The hotel is friendly, immaculate and comfortable. The breakfast is excellent and parking is easy and free just outside the hotel. Good value for money and English speaking.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

I usually stay at smaller hotels but it is often difficult to find vacancies in Saumur so for this trip we chose the Best Western for its reputation and location.
Nothing can be faulted. Rooms were as they should be. Lovely decor and clean. The bar with pool table was convenient.
I thought the breakfast was adequate but a little pricey.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crimsn_petal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2013

Very easy to find this restaurant and check-in was extremely pleasant and quick. Nice room overlooking the Loire River. Went for a run on the first morning there- beautiful run along the Loire and through the town. Couple of good bakeries across the river and good restaurants. Nearby a laundromat, if you need to wash some clothes. Breakfast was great- but was a little pricey at 24 euros (we should have asked first if it was included). Otherwise great stay, and parking very easy (and free spaces) on the Main Street across from hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJg8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhondda, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

friendly and english speaking, nice location, excellent quality. Breakfast very good. Free public parking locally. a 10 minute walk to town centre, 5minutes to the train. All rooms free of traffic noise, rooms are air conditioned and comfortable

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fullpelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Adagio, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Clients,

We thank you for your comment, pleasant for us and our team,
It is a real pleasure to welcome our guest and delighted for their satisfaction.
We hope to see you again,

Best regards,
Marielle/Franck LECLERC
and their team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Yorkshire, U.K.
Level Contributor
108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We were warmly welcomed by the Manager's wife who spoke good English (which was a bonus because my French is not so good!).
Our room overlooked the River Loire, which was another bonus. Restaurants and bars are within a few minutes walk and secure parking is available for a small charge - 7 Euros.
Breakfast was very good with a variety of breads, cakes, fruit, yoghurts and confitures.
There was no air-conditioning but that was no problem as the windows were easily opened.
The staff are very friendly and very helpful in recommending local bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: We had room 208.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Utnapishtim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adagio49, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Adagio, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your opinion on our establishment, we are magic to note that your stay brought any satisfaction to you.
You hope to see you again a other time,

Best regards,

Marielle/Franck LECLERC
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
0.5 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#1 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Chateau De Verrieres
Chateau De Verrieres
#6 of 24 in Saumur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#2 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Adagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Adagio

Property: BEST WESTERN Adagio
Address: 94 avenue du General de Gaulle, 49400, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saumur
#6 Family Hotel in Saumur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Adagio 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tastefully decorated, the hotel has thirty-eight warmly welcoming guest rooms, two of them suitable for guests with reduced mobility. All the rooms are insulated for sound and air conditioned, are either smoking or non smoking, and most of the rooms have a view over the Loire. Wi-fi connection available free in the whole hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Adagio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Saumur
Saumur Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing