We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Chateau de Verrieres
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Anne d'Anjou(Saumur)
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Terrasses de Saumur(Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Londres(Saumur)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
371
55
13
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
55
13
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloire valleygreen roomjunior suitebeautiful chateaubelle epoqueold mansionwithin easy walking distancethree nightsspent two nightsstayed longerbeautiful roomwonderful hotelten minute walkbed and breakfastlovely townhostschateaux
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2014

What a wonderful find! We recently spent 6 days at Chateau de Verrieres - using Saumur as our base to explore the Loire Valley. Yolaine and Thierry are wonderful hosts - helpful and accommodating without being intrusive. The Chateau is beautifully decorated and our en-suite bedroom was pleasantly large. I can highly recommend this charming Chateau! We will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent two nights here. It is a fantastic location, just on the edge of Saumur but you go through the gates and feel like you're in the middle of nowhere. The Chateau is as it should be and feels authentic without being stuffy. There is a lovely pool and grounds. The hosts can't do enough for you. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneyVBerkhamsted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We spent a weekend in this truly treasure-like hotel and there is nothing I can think off not being excellent !! The service was perfect, the hospitality very friendly, breakfast excellent, rooms in perfect condition and decorated with love. We will return !

Room Tip: it is worth to have a look at each room on the site as far as mentioned. They all are fantastic but in very different styles.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was true to the website and reviews, living up to our hopes. Chateau was grand without being too big - it had an air of family about it and our hosts were most genial, always ready to provide suggestions if asked but never imposing. The chateau is retains all the character of the period; happily the bedrooms have the period charm but are also very comfortable. We went for a 3 day break and used the chateau as our base to explore the beautiful very large chateaux, castles and charming towns; lots within easy car ride day trips. We had dinner out each night (breakfast only is served - and it is excellent), which is what we wanted to do anyway. Good restaurants nearby - but book ahead. We went in March - a great time for seeing the sights without crowds. All in all, highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Most rooms looked good - and true to website. Back of the house is sunnier.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JFM20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Thierry was a fantastic host and he had some wonderful local wines for us to enjoy each night under the stars. We had a fantastic room with views of the chateau Samura and the surrounds were great. We enjoyed breakfast each day and the convenience of having it in the chateau helped start the day. The location is central and we were able to do a number of long day trips,which are incredible,Saint Mount Michel, fantastic.
No hesitation in coming back and recommending this Chateua

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Annunziato C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews