We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis Le Chai de la Paleine
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel de la Saulaie(Doue-la-Fontaine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Relais Du Bellay(Montreuil-Bellay)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Dagobert(Doue-la-Fontaine)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Auberge Bienvenue(Doue-la-Fontaine)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rocaminori Hotel(Louresse-Rochemenier)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Bacchusiennes(Saint-Georges-sur-Layon)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
179
49
8
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
49
8
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barrelscroissantsthe ownerbreadvery nice place to staybreakfast room is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

This is a great little hotel. Our room was upstairs and there were opportunities to buy wine in an adjacent room.There were tea making facilities. The shower room was spacious. Breakfast was good with choice of fruit and yogurt as well as French bread and pastries.The surrounding grounds are very nice and it is situated in a quiet village with two decent restaurants for dinner. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms in this hotel would be good, but we only stayed in one of them. If ours was typical then anyone staying there would be fine.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here for one night travelling from the south. Got a very warm welcome from the host who advised us on where to visit and where to eat. Lovely bedroom with beams in the ceiling. Wine and drinks available to buy from the kitchen if needed. Breakfast was very good and served by our friendly host. Had a very relaxing overnight stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ht57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This hotel, which is a converted winery, is outstanding, We stayed here for a week during August 2014. Our traditional room was stylishly furnished and provided a modern bathroom and a small kitchen with fridge, sink, microwave and hob. The latter was very useful and enabled us to eat outside in the orchard or at the dining table in our room when we wanted a change from restaurants, The room was quiet and very comfortable and was spotlessly clean.

We really enjoyed the hotel breakfast which offered a selection of croissants, breads, locally-made preserves, yogurt and fruit - and some days included delicious figs freshly picked from the orchard.

Philippe, the hotel owner, could not have been more helpful. He showed us around on arrival and told us some of the best places to visit. He took pains to ensure that we had everything we needed - from an emergency wine store to restaurant bookings - for a perfect holiday,

This is an ideal base to explore the Loire around Saumur. Close by, the small town of Montreuil Bellay is well worth a visit, with a small chateau, charming old buildings and a tranquil walk by the river with lots of wildlife. Next time we are in this region we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We greatly enjoyed our stay here as an extended family. The children loved the play area and the animals. We were warmly welcomed and the rooms were fine for our short stay. The breakfast repaired us well for our journey to Bergerac. We appreciated the owner's assistance on local eating places and on the mushroom caves which are worth a visit.

Room Tip: Our room was round the side of the extension and rather small but fine for our stay. The room facing the garden was larger.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilaryW971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

What a glorious place, off the beaten track but well worth finding, part of Logis hotels
A beautifully restored conversion tastefully done.
Our room was one of the largest we have stayed in, fully air conditioned, with an original beam running through the room it was attractive and did not detract from the space available, the room featured a very comfortable large bed, hot powerful shower, We were in room 3 "pressoir"!
No lift but one set of stairs.
You can have your breakfast seated in a wine vat, very original. The breakfast was good, featured home made preserves and yogurt, everything was so "fresh". The reception closes around 8:00pm, not a bad point as you are catered for as there is a communal kitchen, and large lounge area, full of books (some in English) fancy a meal, just order prior to going out for the day, it will be in the fridge for you on your return. Fancy a bottle or class of wine, there were at least 8 different wines in the fridge, including beers and soft drinks. just tick on the list what you have had and settle on your departure. What a wonderful stay we had tick tick!
Philippe who speaks good English humored me whilst I practiced my French on him!
Finally the shop, the hotel stocks "prouduit de la terroir", wines form local vineyards, local savouries, preserves etc:all available to purchase without running around trying to find the vineyards, although there are ten within 1 mile radius, Including Ackerman. Don't hesitate, go we were made very welcome, try it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were in Pressoir, absolutely fabulous. There is NO noise
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank loopylune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews