We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kyriad Saumur Centre
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

This nice little hotel is located within the old town of Saumar. The staff is very kind and helpful, and the room was nice.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwedenMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    89
    34
    11
    3
See reviews for
32
106
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
France
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2009

We have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. Have had a variety of different rooms, all great. Lovely decor, spotlessly clean. Warm welcome, really could not fault anything.
Superb location - private car park.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PollyFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2009

Firstly, location. Kyiad is right in the centre of everything, a few minutes walk from the main square and right by all the shops you'll ever need.

Secondly, most of the rooms are small but if you go, book 116 ( their best room) for just a few euros more and you'll get a get mini-suite overlooking the garden and dead quiet.

Thirdly, this hotel has taken a lot of trouble to make nice bathrooms and public areas. I know some have had problems with the underground garage but I went with a big Lexus GS and got in with not much trouble.

Would I go back. Yes. For the price is it worth it? Yes. Do you get top facilities - No but then again you are not paying for them.
A thoroughly OK mid range hotel, spotlessly clean and very well sited with breakfast included..

No idea how anyone can compalin of noise here as it is in a small backroad.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CraftyTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2008

We stayed here for one night. Room 128 was small (we could have swung a cat if push came to shove), and being on the top floor the only small window was about 7 feet above the floor - I had to stand on a chair to look outside, and then all I saw was chimneys and rooftops. However, The electronic skylight helped to ensure that we had some light. We weren't given a remote to work the air conditioning unit. The room was pretty but small and basic. Although I am fluent in French, my husband and I felt the receptionist to be most impolite and discourteous. We went to reception a couple of times and she let us stand there without acknowledging us until she was ready to do so. When we left the following day, the woman threw my husband's credit card towards him on the counter after she'd taken the payment, where she could have thanked us and handed it to him. We were gobsmacked and disgusted, and would not pratronise this place again until she's learnt to have some manners and treat people with respect. We go to France a lot but won't be staying here again, which is a shame because Saumur is a lovely place, and the hotel is in a great central location.

  • Liked — Pretty Decor
  • Disliked — It wasn't disabled-friendly - no lift, and although we informed them I use a walking stick, we were put on the top floor
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IndigoTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2008

We had previously passed through Saumur while travelling in France and knew it to be a beautiful town on the Loire. This trip we decided to stay over, and called into the Kyriad on spec. the reception area is bright and spotless, and the receptionist spoke perfect English. The only room available was the de luxe room @€120 per night plus €8 each for breakfast and €8 for the parking. The room was beautiful and spacious with a lovely bathroom, and it looked out over a courtyard. The breakfast next morning was of a higher than usual standard for French hotels, with fresh fruit salad, lots of crusty bread, homemade pate plus all the usuals.I would recommend this hotel for its central location; you can just safely park your car for the night and ramble round the lovely streets of the town. An all round great little hotel!

  • Liked — Central location with secure parking
  • Disliked — Nothing to really dislike
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yammo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2008

I booked this hotel online and got a good offer of 3 nights for the price of 2 and having stayed in Kyriad hotels before was expecting a good standard of room.
I was quite wrong! The room was very small and a very odd shape! The bed was the smallest double bed I've ever seen and my feet hung over the edge when lying down and I'm only 5ft 6in. My husband at 6ft found it even worse. We also kept rolling in to the middle of the bed.
The bathroom, although clean, was very dated and the water coming from the shower came out like a bath tap - there were no holes in the shower head!!
There was a gap at the bottom of the bedroom door of about 2 inches and even though we blocked this off with a blanket we could still hear people in the corridors very well and were woken up every morning at 6am.
The best thing about the hotel is the location as it is very central and a couple of minutes walk from restaurants and shops. This central location can make it difficult to park though. We found a car park a couple of streets away that is free of charge all day and night, and at weekends and bank holidays you can park on the street outside for free as well. The hotel has a garage (approx 7 euros per night) but we were told that our car was too big for it - we only have a Vauxhall Corsa!
Upon checking out we found that breakfast has automatically been added to the bill, even though we did not have any breakfast at all! The receptionist was not happy about having to re-do the bill without the breakfast.
If I ever stay in Saumur again I will certainly not be staying at this hotel and would rather stay in the Campanile or Premier Class on the outskirts.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The room
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rodent1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Remich, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2006

We were travelling through France and stopped at this hotel on the off chance. We have only stayed at a Kyriad in Calais and this was much classier. The reception was clean and elegant. Our room was beautiful with a canopy over the bed and our own air conditioning unit. Price of our double room was €69. The locked car par was very useful and secure (cost €8) although quite small Breakfast was buffet style with fresh croissants and bread on each table.

The hotel is within walking distance of local cafes and bars and the river.

  • Liked — Location and bedroom
  • Stayed June 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merlotcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#1 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Adagio
BEST WESTERN Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cristal Hotel
Cristal Hotel
#10 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
1.9 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#2 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Saumur Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Saumur Centre

Property: Kyriad Saumur Centre
Address: 23 rue Daille, 49400, Saumur, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Saumur
#10 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Saumur Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kyriad Saumur Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Saumur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing