We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tanks... BEAUCOUP”
Review of Musee des Blindes

Musee des Blindes
Ranked #1 of 34 things to do in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Caterham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
149 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Tanks... BEAUCOUP”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Loads of tanks, great if you like tanks/ military history. And I have been again, in all three times. Well worth it, if it is your thing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    243
    36
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Do Not Miss a This!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We brought our two boys (7&5) to the museum and they (and we) loved it. We spent hours simply walking through the various galleries continually impressed by the range of tanks on display.

This is a must see for anyone with even a passing interest in warfare or with young boys.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank HighStandardsBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Interesting display”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

You can spend an hour or two here easily, so many tanks and other armoured vehicles. Thee are tanks etc from the first world war up to present day from several countries.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank janmaddox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cork
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dream come true for anyone who has interest in tanks”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My husband and brother really enjoyed this museum, so many tanks in one place! I would recommend a visit if you have teenagers as there is plenty to explore

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank carolinekCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
154 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Best Tank Museum Ever”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

The range and variety of tanks, especially from the two world wars is awesome, but there are also other things to see here. Tanks from the Soviet Union, Israel, the US, UK and of course France, dominate the collection. Here also you will see a variety of vehicles including motor bikes, horse drawn wagons, missiles, a nuclear missile launcher, and equipment solely designed to kill other human beings.

The resourcefulness we as human beings have used to design weapons of destruction is here in abundance. Do not go here unless you are prepared to be impressed by the machinery on display. But it does make you think about our undoubted ability to destroy each other.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Powerpix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Musee des Blindes also viewed

Saumur, Maine et Loire
Saumur, Maine et Loire
 
Saumur, Maine et Loire
 

Been to Musee des Blindes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing