We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent service and location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Londres
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service and location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed in Saumur for two nights to visit the nearby Fontevraud Abbey. We had a nice clean family room and the receptionist was fantastic. She made all sorts of enquiries on our behalf to fulfill our sight seeing needs and gave us iced water (upon request) as it was very hot. The free wi fi was a bonus and there were planty of very reasonably priced restaurants around (steak and chips for €8!) We booked parking at the hotel for €5 per day, which was secure. The only downside: no lifts or air con, but we did have a fan.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsjojoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    164
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
117
229
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel which is located in the centre of Saumur close to restaurants and the Loire for an evening stroll. The reception is on the 1st floor. The room I stayed in this time had air con so we got a comfortable nights sleep. The room was very clean and in good order with a nice en-suite facility.
There is secure parking at the rear which is quite tight for larger vehicles. The breakfast room was busy on one morning but the lady in charge was welcoming and cleared tables quickly to ensure everyone was looked after in the shortest possible time.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MINIPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alvechurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Lovely designed bedroom big and bright, though there was a fan it could of done with being air conditioned, as it got so much sun during the day it was very warm on the night. Clean and modern bathroom. Great location and friendly staff, good on site parking facilities for 5 euro a day. The location is right in the centre of Saumur, close to the sights and restaurants / cafes. A Great base for the area and a nice hotel.

Room Tip: Go for an air conditioned room in summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClareandGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed for 4 nights with our 2 teenagers. It's very central and the rooms are good value for money. Well decorated, clean, good bathrooms although compact. The breakfasts are pricey, but good - always a selection of pastries, fresh fruit, plenty of meats, cheese etc as well as cereals. Our room was on the main Rue D'Orleans and did not have air conditioning. It became very hot each night and we had to open the window - well, the street didn't sleep the nights we were there and the street cleaning machine is a regular 5am fixture. We should have asked to change to a room with AC but didn't. OUr mistake. Otherwise a great place to stay with friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for air-conditioning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjopwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the Hotel de Londres and would happily return someday. All areas of the hotel seemed to be freshly and tastefully decorated and everything was very clean and tidy. It is worth booking a car parking space when you book your room as they are limited. Street parking is restricted and the public car park nearby is expensive. Our room was at the front of the hotel overlooking quite a busy road but the double glazing ensured that we didn't hear the traffic too much. It is worth requesting a room with air conditioning on booking if you go in the summer as some rooms only have fans.
We enjoyed the breakfast which was a varied buffet including eggs, cheese, fruit, yoghurt and of course bread and croissants. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful.
The hotel is in a convenient and central location and Saumur is a pretty town with some nice restaurants and a beautiful chateau.

Room Tip: No lift so choose a lower floor for convenience and check for air conditioning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank villager51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

The Hotel de Londres is central but well sound insulated and traffic stops after 10pm. The room was very pleasant and large, breakfasts excellent (great fresh bread etc and great coffee); welcoming and helpful service.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francoise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton,England
Level Contributor
102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Delightful hotel right in the heart of Saumur. Secure parking (which does cost extra but is worth it). Charming owners would couldn't be more helpful with restaurant suggestions,etc. Pleasant room over looking main street but not particularly noisy. No lift yet. Good value,well recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#3 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chateau De Verrieres
Chateau De Verrieres
#6 of 24 in Saumur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Adagio
BEST WESTERN Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Londres

Property: Le Londres
Address: 48 rue d Orleans, 49400, Saumur, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saumur
#4 Family Hotel in Saumur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Londres 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Hotel
De Londres Saumur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing