We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of Le Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Londres
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Saumur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Good situation. Quiet in room. Good breakfast. Staff advised on best trips from area, and provided maps and guides to area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    169
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
119
237
19
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our second visit and yet again a great stay had by all . The Hotel is in a great position in the middle of Saumur, with off street parking. Rooms are well set out and the breakfast is a must. Short stroll to the Saturday market and the Castle.

Took up the suggestion of a visit to the caves of Louis de Grenelle, which is only a 10 minute walk way, and it was well worth it and we stocked up for the journey home.

Yet again great value and all the staff were very hospitable.

Will be back again soon we hope.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieranpw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Picked this hotel as reasonably priced in a good position with parking. Lovely simple decor with themed rooms.Good shower, comfortable bed and all very clean. Our "pink rose" room was on the road but it was not noisy in spite of having the windows open as it was very hot. A floor fan was provided which was much needed.Breakfast room lovely and light and breakfast provided an excellent choice of food from a buffet including eggs, ham, cheeses as well as the usual croissants, cereals, fruit juice etc etc! Very friendly and helpful owners. Can highly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blueowl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WA
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Get in quick! This hotel is reaching for the stars, and when it gets them I guess it will command four or five star prices. Of all the hotels, apartments and guest houses we stayed in during our 4 week UK and France holiday this was a stand out accommodation. Our room - with a Hampton/Maine nautical theme was extremely comfortable, smart and well appointed. The staff were fantastic and we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was great, well laid out and great variety, quality and value. Location within Saumur was great. Saumur itself is a beautiful town with some great attractions, but a great getaway from it all feel. My only feeling is that Saumur would benefit from a "tourist taxi"' plying a route between nearby chateaux, vinyards or attractions. Lacking a car, and not able to hire a bike, our long weekend would have been all the more enjoyable if we could have accessed some other attractions...but then our break would perhaps have not been so relaxing...thanks in the main to the Hotel de Londres. Five stars from us!

Room Tip: I think it was 23 or 26' on the third floor (note ground floor is just a lobby, no lift, with st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkusandLeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luckington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on way back fron camping trip to stock up with wine. Apartment was perfect as we could make use of fridge and cooker etc and do our own breakfast etc. Very comfy beds luxury to have en suite facilities after 12 nights camping. Room on top floor with partioned off bedroom and sofa bed in sitting/dining room area. Kitchen area small but well equipped with dishwasher and nespresso coffee machine. Staff were very helpful in recommending places to eat. Def would stay here again. Great value for 2 night stay. Definitely not a 2 star hotel deserves more stars!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DorsetLily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockerbie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed two nights in August 2013 and are mature travellers. We found this hotel fantastic. It was spotless, with bright airy rooms and little or no noise despite being above a busy street in central Saumur. The secure car park was great and staff very helpful. The continental breakfasts were spot on with good selection of fruits, breads, cheese and meats. We are particular about where we stay and this place is a find for us. We will use it again and again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahame Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Excellent room with street view. Very good bed, nice staff. The only thing that could have got better was the breakfast. There wasn't much choice. Hardly bread and things to put on to it. Otherwise it had 5 stars from us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jajeehee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#3 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Chateau De Verrieres
Chateau De Verrieres
#6 of 24 in Saumur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Adagio
Best Western Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Londres

Property: Le Londres
Address: 48 rue d Orleans, 49400, Saumur, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saumur
#4 Family Hotel in Saumur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Londres 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Hotel
De Londres Saumur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing