We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, bright, central, great value and smiley service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Londres

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Londres
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Cumeray a Gennes
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean, bright, central, great value and smiley service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

We live in the region and wanted to enjoy a dinner with friends without worrying about driving home so booked in to the Londres. Our room was clean and bright with crisp bed linen and a decent shower as well as a separate loo. We opted for the parking spot that is available on reservation for 5€ a night - it's off-street and secure. The breakfast room is spotless and there is plenty of choice. Service was smiley and attentive from start to finish. All in all, excellent value for money and we would return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loirewinefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    157
    23
    6
    0
See reviews for
114
221
18
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I'm already into planning my next vacation and my sister & I are still commenting on how nice it was to stay at LeLondres. The staff was great. We had to change up a couple things and they were happy to help us. The breakfast was delicious. The location to restaurants and shops was really good and the 2 minute walk to to the bridge to watch the sunset over the river was perfect!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosemary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Le Londres is a visually beautiful and comfortable hotel with very attentive staff. It is extremely centrally situated with private (and gated) off road parking behind. A curving, marble staircase takes you up to the first floor reception, where, whenever we were arriving or leaving, we always received the friendliest of greetings, often from one of the owners, who have clearly taken great trouble to make their personal marks on their establishment. All the rooms have highly individual themes and decoration (we peeped in others along the corridor after the occupants had left) which are extremely pleasing to the eye. The bed was comfortable and there was a good shower as well as lots of nice little touches in a room which made the most of every inch of its small size. Breakfast was excellent quality and plenty of it, though we felt there could have been more choice, especially in the fruit department. But that's being picky as we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and greatly appreciated the extra yard (or should that be metre) everyone went to make you feel welcome and to offer help with tips for touring the town and area. The only downside, and one they can't do much about, was that we had a couple of unwanted early hours disturbancies - one from an extremely noisy street cleaning machine, the other from the bin men!

Room Tip: It's nice to have a balcony over the main street - but a back room would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank norfolknobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed 2 separate nights as a stop over. Great location near shops and restaurants. Reasonably priced parking in their secure car park. Very friendly staff. We have a 3-4 month old baby and the staff put up a travel cot in the room before we arrived at no extra charge. We booked a small double room, it was a bit of a squeeze with travel cot, suitcases etc but without the cot the room size would be fine. Lovely clean modern shower rooms. We feel this hotel is excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Myfamilylovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godalming, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Here for only one night but made to feel very welcome. Lovely spacious room with modern ensuite. Only downside was the hardness of the mattress - disappointing after a week camping and looking forward to a comfy bed! Central position and parking a bonus.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saumur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and comfortable room. Good situation. Quiet in room. Good breakfast. Staff advised on best trips from area, and provided maps and guides to area. Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

Our second visit and yet again a great stay had by all . The Hotel is in a great position in the middle of Saumur, with off street parking. Rooms are well set out and the breakfast is a must. Short stroll to the Saturday market and the Castle.

Took up the suggestion of a visit to the caves of Louis de Grenelle, which is only a 10 minute walk way, and it was well worth it and we stocked up for the journey home.

Yet again great value and all the staff were very hospitable.

Will be back again soon we hope.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieranpw8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#4 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
1.9 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#3 of 24 in Saumur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#11 of 24 in Saumur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chateau De Verrieres
Chateau De Verrieres
#5 of 24 in Saumur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Londres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Londres

Property: Le Londres
Address: 48 rue d Orleans, 49400, Saumur, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Saumur
#4 Family Hotel in Saumur
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saumur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Londres 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Le Londres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Londres Hotel
De Londres Saumur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing