We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
70
11
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
11
2
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room house is beautifully decorated enjoyed our short stay a great place to stay separate building other guests large table the river yogurt plenty of parking loire valley top floor the owner nicolas manor tv suite
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

this really is a wonderful place. We spent one night in absolute heaven. I was one of seven cyclists and we arrived a bit early for our rooms, but were warmly welcomed and given drinks at one of the large outdoor tables in the garden. The pool was excellent (there were towels on the sunbeds ready to use) and is sat next to a table tennis set. The outdoor game/tv/drinks room is amazing, as was the absolutely stunning views. In the evening, we were given a glass of champagne with ours wonderful hosts. The bed was incredibly comfy and the room itself was great. There was so much history in the stunning house as well. I loved the breakfast - lots of lovely breads and patisseries as well as jam. I couldn't recommend this place more highly! The only thing to be aware of is it's up a slightly steep hill. But then the views and sunset are worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

A great place to stay, perched in the hills above the Loire. Fabulous views down the river towards the West. We had a third floor room which in a heatwave was intolerably hot, but this is just an inevitability of the laws of physics!
Difficult to find. Do not try to go up the Rue Allix! Continue to roundabout and turn right.
Great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ozzertjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Very upset to have booked this hotel for 5 days but arrived to be told the room would not be available until the night after. We were offered a room in the gite near by instead but after seeing this room declined as it was far from the standard we expected. My advice don't book this place unless you are prepared to be disappointed. When we declined the room the owner was quite personal and insulting.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cn-three
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAROLEQUEBEC2014, Propriétaire at Manoir Plessis Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2015

Madame,
It will be good not to arrive in my home completely drunk and very impolite. What you wrote is completely wrong. You think you have a reservation but i received not money to accept it. So , for me i't not an active reservation. Because my home was full , to help you, i proposed a very charming room in the Cottage for one night and the other nights in the room you think to book...I'ts the first time i'll received so impolite persons. Please, stop to drink and it will be better for you.
Best regards.
Alain Nicolas COQUEMA the Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015 via mobile

This is one of those unique places that you are so pleased to discover. The building inside and outside, the garden and the view are all wonderful. The Suite Marquise has a stunning view from the the terrace and is very spacious. The bathroom is a little awkward and there are some low beams you could hit your head on but don't be put off just be careful. The hospitality is wonderful. It's more like staying with friends than in a hotel. We were even given a lift into the centre when we couldn't get a cab. The breakfast is great. I would definitely, definitely stay here again. It is a bit outside of Saumur but if it wasn't then it wouldn't have the view.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fi_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015

This manoir sits high above Saumur just below the castle. It has been lovingly restored by Allain who proudly explains the building's history. It is filled with period furniture and artwork. Our room at the top of the house opened onto the roof terrace. The room was very spacious with soft seating, large TV, kettle to make tea, lovely linens - all very welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast was served at a large dining room table and was a nicely presented continental style. A few suggestions: add luggage racks to the room as the only place to put out bags was on the lovely furniture. And add some hooks and shelving to the bathroom - there was nowhere to put toiletries or hang wet towels. The free-standing fabric screen that acts as the bathroom door is awkward and threatens to fall is not moved carefully. The Manior is quite a distance from the city centre and restaurants so a car is necessary.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are up 2 long flights of stairs but have a wonderful view of the Loire Valley.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LandL60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews