We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

A wonderful central location for our wine buying trip. Beautiful views of the castle, lake, and bridges. The black out blinds worked too well and terrified me when I woke up in the middle of the night unable to see anything at all. There is an awesome Belgian restaurant just the other side of the bridge that we went to dinner at 3/5 nights in Saumur.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thewinechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6648, Directeur général at Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear
We thank you warmly for taking the time to submit your comment. It goes right to the heart!
My team and I hope to welcome you again Saumur.
sincerely

Mr BERTRAND R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (771)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 772 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

This is a Wonderful hotel , the location is perfect just a few minutes walk from Saumur centre. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. There is no restaurant in the hotel but breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank Pamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6648, Directeur général at Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear
We thank you warmly for taking the time to submit your comment. It goes right to the heart!
My team and I hope to welcome you again Saumur.
sincerely

Mr BERTRAND R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent the first night of our holiday in this hotel, in room 231 overlooking the river and the beautiful town of Saumur. Our room was really comfortable, huge bed, great linen, good air con, lovely balcony with comfortable furniture allowing us a spectacular view while we cracked open the first Sancerre of the fortnight! Breakfast was also very good but was somewhat upset by Madame Petit Dejeuner reminding us at 10am that breakfast had finished and that we should hurry up(we had arrived at 9.40!). All other staff were most pleasant. The location is super..10 minutes max of a very lazy stroll across the bridge to bars and restaurants. We will return.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MandM59_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6648, Directeur général at Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear
We thank you warmly for taking the time to submit your comment. It goes right to the heart!
My team and I hope to welcome you again Saumur.
sincerely

Mr BERTRAND R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

En route to the Aveyron region for our holiday, we made an overnight stop in Saumur, at this hotel which we discovered last autumn. We wanted to be near the town but with a bit of "breathing space". We booked via the Accor hotel chain website, choosing a similar room as last time, overlooking the Loire and the castle. This time we even had a small balcony. The bed was large and comfortable and the room had both a Nespresso machine and a traditional kettle and instant coffee with "takeaway" cups and lids. We didn't have breakfast as we prefer to eat on the road. We did take a taxi into town across the bridge to eat dinner, strolling back in the moonlight. The town of Saumur is delightful and worth more than just a one night stopover. Why not try the Mercure Bords de Loire yourself?

Room Tip: Pick a room overlooking the river.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaBoheme52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6648, Directeur général at Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear
We thank you warmly for taking the time to submit your comment. It goes right to the heart!
My team and I hope to welcome you again Saumur.
sincerely

Mr BERTRAND R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
6648, Directeur général at Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Polly F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
6648, Directeur général at Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AngieEllis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
6648, Directeur général at Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saumur hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Adagio
Best Western Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
285 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#1 of 24 in Saumur
392 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#2 of 24 in Saumur
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
435 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anne d'Anjou
Anne d'Anjou
#10 of 24 in Saumur
210 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Saumur Gare Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur

Address: 1 rue du Vieux Pont, 49400, Saumur, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saumur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Saumur
Price Range: £69 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Saumur, the Mercure Bords de Loire 3 star hotel is on the Ile d'Offard island, in a relaxing environment 5 mins walk from the town centre. From your room you can admire the castle, theatre, Pont Cessart bridge and the majesty of the LoireRiver, in the UNESCO World Heritage listed Loire Valley. Renovated in 2007, our reception offers you the 3 themes of wine, horses and heritage. The hotel features 45 rooms and 3 meeting rooms all equipped with air conditioning and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing