We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful”

Office de tourisme Saumur Val de Loire
Ranked #5 of 43 things to do in Saumur
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Tickets here for lots of places are a little bit cheaper than at the attractions themselves, so pop in and pick up one of their guides when you arrive. We saved several euros by booking chateau tickets and wine cellar tickets here in advance.

Thank Hazel U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Office de touri... S, Responsable relations clients at Office de tourisme Saumur Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review.
Yours sincerely
The Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"free wifi"
in 6 reviews
"tourist office"
in 7 reviews
"very helpful staff"
in 5 reviews
"tourist information"
in 4 reviews
"local attractions"
in 2 reviews
"excellent english"
in 2 reviews
"all ages"
in 2 reviews
"tank museum"
in 2 reviews
"tickets"
in 6 reviews
"souvenirs"
in 3 reviews
"bridge"
in 3 reviews
"town"
in 5 reviews
"banks"
in 2 reviews
"loire"
in 5 reviews
"vineyards"
in 2 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2017

We went there for information and we left the places with tons of brochures of castles, museums, places to visit and ongoing festivals. Very nice!

Thank jeanjacquespsaute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Office de touri... S, Responsable relations clients at Office de tourisme Saumur Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and took forward to welcoming you back again.
Kind regards,
The Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This office has limited hours, but the staff is very helpful and they speak several languages. They sell discount tickets to local attractions, provide help with transportation and lodging, and sell a few souvenirs (at much better prices than the local shops). I would definitely recommend starting your visit here and buying tickets to the castle and elsewhere, if only to save yourself time in a ticket line later.

Thank AeneasAtSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Well located with plenty of local information readily available. The staff well very friendly and helpful

Thank Brizzytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Office de touri... S, Responsable relations clients at Office de tourisme Saumur Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review.
We are pleased to note that you found the staff well very friendly and helpful.
We sincerely appreciate your feedback and took forward to welcoming you back again.

The Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Closes at noon! How crazy is that for a tourist office. There were 6 people at the door when we arrived. So we pointed out the hours. If you want their help, check the website for opening hours.

Thank Lyn021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Office de touri... S, Responsable relations clients at Office de tourisme Saumur Val de Loire, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for your comments and obvioulsy for choosing Saumur for your last stay. We have read very carefully your comments and we understand your disappointment. But the Tourist Office is open from monday to saturday from May 15 to September 30 all day and on Sundays and bank holidays we open as well.
The opening times are on our web site www.saumur-tourisme.com, in our tourist guide Grand Saumur and displayed on the door. Please look at the time table. We hope that in spite of these inconveniences you enjoyed your stay.
Yours faithfull,
The Quality Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Office de tourisme Saumur Val de Loire also viewed

Saumur, Maine et Loire
Saumur, Maine et Loire
 
Saumur, Maine et Loire
 

Been to Office de tourisme Saumur Val de Loire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing