We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ibis Laon”
Review of Ibis Laon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Laon
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Laon
Okehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Ibis Laon”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a night on the way to Switzerland. It is very basic. The bed linen is excellent and bed quite comfortable. The bathroom needs serious refurbishment and there are watermarks on the ceiling. The shower works well if you can get the actual shower head holder to stay up, it keeps slipping down the pole and although tried tightening it, it still slips down. The breakfast is good, but the evening meal leaves much to be desired. The dinner is plated up and the plate practically slung at you by an unconcerned waitor/waitress. Only one plug socket in the room for which you have to crawl on hands and knees under the unit, which is annoying if you want to use straighteners. The hairdryer in the bathroom is worse than useless. Glad I was only there for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    172
    102
    46
    13
See reviews for
68
184
25
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Standard Ibis format much to wife's despair! (although this also applies to other hotel chains). She never uses the hairdryer provided in the bathroom as the room/pod is generally steamed up after I've been in there after her. All she wants is an electrical socket, in the bedroom, that's close to a mirror so she can use her own dryer and straighteners. Is that too much to ask?

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Alansart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Am at present in the bed room non smoking stinks of tobacco beds and fittings dust old sweet paper wrappings on floor bath dirty.widow will not fasted open to road noise and fumes. Food yuk warmed through pork loin and sauce mains left over breakfast fruit cocktail it seems like for sweet fixed menu on trip... stuck on coach trip or would have walked out. Dread to think what budget place is next door. Worst? What could go wrong has gone wrong Thing is dining room seat collapsed on me in dining room. No complaints procedure as language barrier staff did not understand me me them sufficiently. Did give me bottle of wine to get over it but as I have stenosis it has jarred my back, Guess what folks no complaints page on website they can solve problems in 20 minutes claim hummmm.....

Room Tip: Avoid this one. Reckon you could say its a health risk
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steve i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Laon hotels

Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed here last weekend during the Laon Historique car event. Temperatures were in the high 20s and the air-con in our room did not work. When queried with reception they seemed unconcerned and stated that as it was the weekend they couldn't get it fixed. They admitted that half the rooms in the hotel were without air-con. Given that it was probably the biggest weekend of their year (there were 67 classic cars in the hotel car park) you would have thought they would have made an effort. The rooms were small , dated and in need of an update. The beds were poor and the pillows worn out. The Woodchip wallpaper and orange curtains dated back to the 1970s. The shower was either hot or cold - no in between, no matter how long you spent trying to adjust it. Breakfasts were poor and disorganised. Only one coffee machine ment long queues. Drink was dear. 6 euros for a pint of beer and 4 euros for a half pint. A bottle of water fron the bar was 4.40 euros! Would not stay here again even if someone gave me a free weekend.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan1Bangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

AC did not appear to be working and rooms and restaurant were very hot. Even the dogs in the restaurant were panting profusely which caused at least one British couple to leave in disgust.Private car park is a big plus.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank lancepor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laon hotels
6.0 mi away
Hotel du Golf de l’Ailette
2.1 mi away
Campanile Laon
Campanile Laon
#8 of 8 in Laon
158 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel de la Banniere de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Chevaliers
1.7 mi away
Hostellerie St-Vincent
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Laon
Ibis Budget Laon
#6 of 8 in Laon
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Laon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Laon

Property: Ibis Laon
Address: Avenue Georges Pompidou, 02000 Laon, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Laon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Laon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Laon 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Laon hotel is close to the centre of Laon, 3 km from historic town centre and its cathedral. A little further afield, visit the Caverne Du Dragon war museum (18 km) and the Center Parcs (15 km). Book one of our 72 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet (including 3 adapted for guests with limited mobility) and benefit from our amenities, 2 meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar, snacks 24hrs, a terrace area and secure private outdoor parking. Golf and tennis facilities are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Laon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing