We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (844)
Filter reviews
844 results
Traveller rating
360
358
101
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
360
358
101
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool overlooking the lake nice hotel des dames good size tea making facilities peaceful location champagne region small balcony lovely setting mini bar delicious dinner lakeside hotel center parcs rooms overlooking outside area regular visitors
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 844 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

First and foremost, the best thing about the hotel is the pool/view of the lake. Beautiful!

We arrived mid afternoon to be told there was no food apart from ice cream and crisps until 7pm. We were relying on getting food when we arrived after a long 4 hour journey. Being pregnant, I could not wait another 4 hours to eat! There was no local shops nearby so my husband had to drive 20 mins each way to the nearest supermarket to get food. It would have been nice to have some simple sandwiches on offer for guests in a similar situation.

Nice view from the balcony. However, when sat down you cannot see the view. It would be better to replace the furniture with bar stool height table/chairs. This isn’t the case with all the balconies, just around 8, so if you book, I would request a balcony with glass.

We had travelled all over Europe and this was the end of trip. We were shocked with the drinks prices! More expensive than tourist areas such as Siena and Lake Como.

There was also a conference on at the time of our stay. This is fine. However, parking was then a problem. People from the conference were also smoking outside near the pool area/entrance. It would be better to have a separate area that doesn’t interfere with hotel guests.

The room was an excellent size, clean and comfortable. Despite the above, we still had a fairly enjoyable stay. We travelled to Laon for dinner, we would highly recommend this town.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We enjoyed a lovely two nights here on the way back to Calais with our children and two other families we were travelling with. Dinner in the hotel was good and the staff accommodated our large group without complaint. The views across the lake were beautiful and all bedrooms look out over this which is a bonus. Our room was nice - unfortunately our friends did not have air con in their room but we did (although it leaked!) so they weren't so comfortable. Bikes were available to borrow and we took advantage of these and cycled around the lake with the children. Food and drinks are quite pricey and it's a shame that there was no 'bistro' or bar type menu available (and not even room service) but for a short stay it was fine for us to just eat in the restaurant and enjoy the peaceful view!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank Kirky72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Good sized rooms with excellent views of the lake from our balcony. Good breakfast choices. Lovely breakfast room. The free bikes are a definite plus as there are routes through the forest starting opposite the hotel. Plenty of free parking is also a bonus.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms offer an excellent lake view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank paulD7370NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This hotel is very dated, decor needs an overhaul, smelt of stale cigarettes. Restaurant very overpriced. Bed one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in though! We booked a family room but it was really just a normal room with a sofa bed pulled out so very cramped for a family of 4.

Room Tip: Smells of stale cigarettes so if you have a sensitive nose, perhaps best to avoid! The plug was blocked in the bathroom sink too.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Qualys-Hotel
Thank RRR891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

We stopped on our return from our Haut Var summer holiday having spent a couple of hours visiting the Aisne / Chemin des Dames battle area , The Hotel du Golf is well maintained and reception was swift and informative.Our room was first floor and overlooked the lake and was very clean .Dinner in the evening,eaten outside by the pool was lovely, not cheap but excellent service [ another bottle of tap water please - pas de probleme ] , accompanied by a very nice bottle of Gigondas - allbeit spelt Gidondas on the menu.The hotel was quiet overnight.Breakfast next morning was excellent, scrambled egg on toast, abundant Croissants, fresh juices, good coffee machine,fresh fruit salad [ NOT out of a tin !!], cereals,fresh meats and cheeses and more.There is a good walk to the nearby golf course, table tennis at the hotel and a decent pool though this was very full of people when we there.Quite decent birdlife on the lake - Herons, Grebes,Pied Wagtails,House Martins,Coots

Room Tip: Ground of 1st floor but ALL have lake view.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews