We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the job”
Review of Campanile Laon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Campanile Laon
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Laon
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Stayed at Campanile in Laon on way down to Alpes D'Huez and it was just the job in terms of a place to stay to break up the long drive down to the snow fields. breakfast was excellent and the staff were pleasant. Only negative was that these places always have a lingering smell of tobacco and would be better to ditch the net curtains which seem to harbour the unwanted smell.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank PowysDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed here on a stopover, very friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, free wifi. Good value and would stay again. Conveniently located close to the a26 autoroute and the centre of Laon which is short car journey away.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Dominic S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My wife and I stayed here for one night on our way to Slovenia. It's in a handy location just of the A26 autoroute which is why we chose it. As a previous reviewer has noted it's like a motel really with the accommodation situated across the car park from the reception and restaurant which means that if it's raining you will get wet going from your room to reception - like we did. Although, to be fair, it's not a great distance way. There's plenty of secure parking on the plus side. The room we had was small but comfortable. The restaurant lacked atmosphere and the food was okay but nothing special. Breakfast was good though and it was fine for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fastflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012 via mobile

If you imagine your average motel in the US you will have a clear idea of what to expect
Location is not the best if you wish to go to the old part of the city
Still rooms are spacious and clean and you get free parking and complimentary coffee and tea in the room

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dahoui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed twice before - booked for €60 through Laterooms.com. Good wifi & parking here.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTravelsLots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

+ Comfotable bed
+ Spacious bathroom with bath, not the microscopically small shower cabin you usually find in this type of hotel.
+ good wifi connection
- the teakettle is fixed to the wall in a very unstable and dangerous maner.
- stairs and gangways are extremely slippery when it rains

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnyDirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We've used this hotel a few times, mainly because of its proximity to the Autoroute. The style and decor are a bit 1970's, but the rooms are very clean, the English-speaking staff are friendly and the food is good quality. If you book in plenty of time, you can often get a 20% discount, bringing the rate to about 54 euros, which is very good value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laon hotels
2.0 mi away
Ibis Laon
Ibis Laon
#4 of 8 in Laon
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie St-Vincent
6.9 mi away
Hotel du Golf de l’Ailette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Inn Design
Hotel Inn Design
#6 of 8 in Laon
207 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Laon
1.6 mi away
Hotel de la Banniere de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Laon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Laon

Address: 181 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 02000 Laon, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Laon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Laon
Price Range: £37 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Laon 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Campanile Laon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing