We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
12
52
83
32
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
52
83
32
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews first stop free wifi aches bedding euros chain
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here for four nights and it was comfortable, clean and well worth the money. The only drawback was that the wifi didnt work in my room which was disappointing. The guy at reception said that some apple devices only work in the restaurant. Other than that a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank louvre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. The comfort of our guests is a priority and you return as a customer allows us everyday to improve. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice. The reception is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and functional including free wifi and are very quiet. The beds are very comfortable and the shades can be drawn to enable you to sleep in - which we did and missed breakfast which goes from 6.30 - 9.00 am. All the restaurants at Campanile Hotels are basic but good and value for money. There is lots of parking which we need as we usually travel with a van and a trailer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. The comfort of our guests is a priority and you return as a customer allows us every day to improve ourselves, I will share your compliments with my team. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

No real frills, just down to earth and inexpensive. We booked two twin rooms, both were small but did the job well.
Considering it was about £60 a room for the night I can't complain. The breakfast was good this morning, too.

Ultimately you're not getting a great quality but when you're paying a cheap rate I can happily say it wasn't too bad!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjhansford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. The comfort of our guests is a priority and you return as a customer allows us everyday to improve. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Having had a bad experience at Campanile Macon-sud, arrival at this one was somewhat of a relief. It is in good condition, the rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. The restaurant was quite busy but service was good. Breakfast prices are ridiculously high. Prices for other food is slightly on the expensive side given the quality.

Like most Campaniles, it's situated on the outskirts and there's nothing much in its immediate vicinity - so it's a car drive to the town and cathedral unless you want a very long walk!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. We aim to satisfy the well-being of our clients. What our customers are always a source of improvement. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We used this hotel as a stop over from Switzerland to Calais. It was ideally positioned and the staff were very helpful and responsive to my requests. There was an excellent restaurant attached to the hotel and we enjoyed a lovely evening meal and subsequent breakfast al fresco.
The only negative thing we could say, since it was the middle of a heatwave, was that there was no air conditioning in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. A personalized welcome and smiling are part of our priority. What our customers are always a source of improvement. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews