We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first stop”
Review of Campanile Laon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Campanile Laon
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Laon
Reviewed 14 October 2013

clean room; comfy beds; quiet with black out shutters. Plenty of hot water but no shower curtain so water went everywhere. Enjoyed having tea/coffee making facilities. We were looking forward to eating inrestaurant but it was closed for that one night. Hotel did ring us 2 weeks prior to setting off which we appreciated. Other restaurants near but Buffalo wings not what I was expecting first night in France! Good stop over point.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NlincsLindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, the opinions of our customers is a source of constant improvement, the comfort of our guests is a priority and our goal is to give full satisfaction to our customers' expectations. I hope my answer is up to your expectations.
Hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013

Stayed here for four nights and it was comfortable, clean and well worth the money. The only drawback was that the wifi didnt work in my room which was disappointing. The guy at reception said that some apple devices only work in the restaurant. Other than that a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
Thank louvre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. The comfort of our guests is a priority and you return as a customer allows us everyday to improve. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel twice. The reception is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and functional including free wifi and are very quiet. The beds are very comfortable and the shades can be drawn to enable you to sleep in - which we did and missed breakfast which goes from 6.30 - 9.00 am. All the restaurants at Campanile Hotels are basic but good and value for money. There is lots of parking which we need as we usually travel with a van and a trailer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. The comfort of our guests is a priority and you return as a customer allows us every day to improve ourselves, I will share your compliments with my team. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

No real frills, just down to earth and inexpensive. We booked two twin rooms, both were small but did the job well.
Considering it was about £60 a room for the night I can't complain. The breakfast was good this morning, too.

Ultimately you're not getting a great quality but when you're paying a cheap rate I can happily say it wasn't too bad!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mjhansford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. The comfort of our guests is a priority and you return as a customer allows us everyday to improve. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Having had a bad experience at Campanile Macon-sud, arrival at this one was somewhat of a relief. It is in good condition, the rooms are clean and the staff very helpful. The restaurant was quite busy but service was good. Breakfast prices are ridiculously high. Prices for other food is slightly on the expensive side given the quality.

Like most Campaniles, it's situated on the outskirts and there's nothing much in its immediate vicinity - so it's a car drive to the town and cathedral unless you want a very long walk!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. We aim to satisfy the well-being of our clients. What our customers are always a source of improvement. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We used this hotel as a stop over from Switzerland to Calais. It was ideally positioned and the staff were very helpful and responsive to my requests. There was an excellent restaurant attached to the hotel and we enjoyed a lovely evening meal and subsequent breakfast al fresco.
The only negative thing we could say, since it was the middle of a heatwave, was that there was no air conditioning in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. A personalized welcome and smiling are part of our priority. What our customers are always a source of improvement. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Not the best start in that our allocated room stunk of cigarettes. However, we were quickly given another room without any problem. The rooms are dated and quite small. A thorough clean wouldn't go amiss either. However, all the staff seemed very friendly and the two course evening meal was well received, even more so as we were able to sit outside.
But the reason I have rated as "very good" is solely down to whoever prepared the breakfast spread. All the fresh items were set in crushed ice, the fruit salad was all fresh, everything was beautifully laid out and the artisan bread was excellent. Quite a sight at 6:30am! Generally I feel that Louvre Hotels are on the make with their Eu9.50 per head breakfasts but special commendation to the member of staff who put together this breakfast offering.
The car park is secured at night and this hotel is less than two hours from Calais so there is enough to commend it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline D, Directrice at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear customer, Thank you for sharing with us your vision of our hotel because our customers is a source of constant improvement. We are sorry for the discomfort caused by this situation. I hope my answer is up to your expectations. Hoping to see you again in our hotel.
Cordially.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laon hotels
2.0 mi away
Ibis Laon
Ibis Laon
#4 of 8 in Laon
410 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostellerie St-Vincent
6.9 mi away
Hotel du Golf de l’Ailette
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Laon
2.1 mi away
Hotel Inn Design
Hotel Inn Design
#6 of 8 in Laon
206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel de la Banniere de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Laon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Laon

Address: 181 avenue Charles de Gaulle, 02000 Laon, France
Region: France > Hauts-de-France > Aisne > Laon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Laon
Price Range: £37 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Laon 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Campanile Laon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing