We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
12
52
83
32
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
52
83
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst stopfree wifiachesbeddingeuroschain
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I've got a sort of sentimental attachment to Campanile after first stopping with them 30 odd years ago. This was an overnight stop on the way back from Italy and my first visit for possibly 10 years. It was sad to see how run down the hotel looked. I appreciate how expensive it must be to refurbish bathrooms and bedrooms in 26? units but surely the wooden fencing around the building on two floors could be rubbed down and repainted. Back in the day the food was always good and that hasn't changed. This time occupancy was far from 100% and you do wonder if help yourself buffets for starter and desserts are cost effective.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We heard quite a few complaints about this hotel when we stayed as a group on the Historic Car Rally but I think they are generally good value but are more like a motel than a fancy hotel. In other words quite basic but have what you need. Our only complaint would be the slow service in the restaurant on the first night. They might have guessed that they would be full and could have had some extra staff to serve drinks rather than relying on the waiters to do food and drinks. Really needed a beer after being on the road most of the day.

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank 0823Malcolm52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

This campanile wants pulling down there is no air con in rooms sink cracked an broken rusty water left in kettle all in all a bit disappointing for the price I have stayed in other campaniles but this must be the worst my advice STEER CLEAR

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent C, autres at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions pour vos remarques qui nous aident à progresser. Nous les prenons en compte et nous appuyons dessus pour travailler sur nos axes de progression. Nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement pour vous convaincre que nous avons pris en considération celles-ci et qu'elles nous ont permis de nous améliorer.
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a classic car show. Room was very basic and not particularly clean. My wife tried the shower and water spurted out of the top of the tap instead of the shower despite the appropriate knob being pulled. The staff were sparse to say the least and finding someone to deal with problems was difficult . Breakfast was continental and acceptable but again one person was dealing with keeping coffee and breakfast items stocked up so delays were inevitable.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank l4wcy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent C, autres at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions pour vos remarques qui nous aident à progresser. Nous les prenons en compte et nous appuyons dessus pour travailler sur nos axes de progression. Nous espérons vous accueillir prochainement pour vous convaincre que nous avons pris en considération celles-ci et qu'elles nous ont permis de nous améliorer.
Cordialement,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

We stayed three nights with a car group.I appreciate that it is classed as "budget" but it does need more attention to detail . Room okay, bedding good but overall everything felt grubby.The towels (2 for 2 people) were originally white I guess but now grey and smelled of cigarette smoke. The bathroom door was so grubby with finger marks and god knows what germs lurked there. Needs to have a hairdryer provided. The continental breakfast selection was good if you got there in time. I don't think they were prepared for the number of people staying and the fact that they probably all had to leave around a similar time. There was one lady trying to replenish everything. Did not eat her in the evening so cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mumsky2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vincent C, autres at Campanile Laon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Customer
Thank you for making a return on your stay.
We are sorry for these situations
Looking forward to seeing you again
cordially
Vincent C-J Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews