We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place, great views!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brisas de La Pedrera Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Pedrera
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place, great views!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

Last March we stayed at Brisas, we had read about it in an article about Uruguay in Traveller magazine. It is located in a small town called La Pedrera, on the coast of Uruguay, and we enjoyed every minute of it. At the hotel we loved our room for its comfort and the views! We stayed in the corner room, had drinks on the balcony and watched the moon come out of the ocean, then slept very well. The staff was friendly and relaxed, the decor was very chic. They have a beautiful garden. We recommend it! The area is beautiful, we felt we had the town all to ourselves, there were other tourists but it was all relaxed and slow: the town, the beaches, small restaurants, perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    27
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
19
59
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2013

Read an article in the New York Times about La Pedrera and this hotel and with great expectations planned a trip. Booked the best room in the house (top floor, front corner with beach view). After driving from Montivedeo, checking in, I opened the door to my room and had an "Oh my God" look at the view moment. This beach, this town, this hotel are special. We stayed three nights in March (considered off season). We enjoyed the beach almost all to ourselves. The weather was warm and sunny, do not know why this is off season? We had a great meal at the hotel our first night but for us dinner served after 9 pm was difficult to get used to. We had late lunches around town at some good restaurants for our big meal of the day and skipped the late night dining. Walked the town along the waterfront and fell in love with this place. If you like a peaceful, beautiful place to stay come here in March and book the best room in house you will be happy you did. The staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast served on the deck was a treat each morning. Airconditioning worked well and was needed even in March. Loved everything about our stay, would go back in a heart beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Arrived and thought this was the best accommodation in the area. Small hotel with a good name and not inexpensive, until the night and people arrive to their rooms. We choose the second floor location to get a view of the beach. This was definitely good. But after we checked, in a family with a baby checked in and were settled under us. When you can listen to people sneeze, bath and talk, then sound installation is totally inadequate. This is a place that prizes itself on no tv and quiet. The sound of silence is not heret! I normally do not put on my iPod for music, but it was necessary to drown out the neighbours. This is a big disappointment! Especially at the cost!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellers10Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisasdelapedrera, Manager at Brisas de La Pedrera Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2013
We are sorry to hear your experience was less than ideal, we do wish you had let us know at the time, as we are sure we could have amended the situation, the hotel was half full during your stay, we do remember the time, by rearranging the guests with the baby further away from your room the problem would be been easily solved.

In our opinion the noise barriers between rooms are appropriate, at least we have not had this complaint in the past; however, young children and babies, we believe defy any sound barrier, in particular in our hotel which has an open plan into the garden.

Our note on our "appreciation of silence" is the hotel's intention, we do welcome children as well as adults, therefore some level of noise is to be expected when they are about.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

nice hotel with very friendly staff, right in the center of small town la pedrera. wifi worked great and breakfast in the morning is a treat. fresh chilled OJ and good croissants and breadrolls. the town is rather small and the restaurants good but also pricey (went to La Pe and Perillan). make sure you pack insect repellent as this is mosquito country !

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasmarkerttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

My husband and I visited La Pedrera in late May and were so happy with our experience. We stayed for four nights, and like some of the other reviewers, wished we had spent more time there. Because we were visiting in the fall, we were the only ones at the hotel. The peace and quiet was exactly what we came for...we read books all day on our patio watching the ocean, in our comfy bed, in the lounge by the fireplace, in the garden with their cat Ricardo.

The staff was wonderfully friendly and available, the rooms are gorgeous (we had a Zen room), and the beach is beautiful. If you're visiting off-season like we did, be aware that services are a little sparse. A tip: If you're driving, stop in Atalandia and buy wine at Vinedo de los Vientos. Then stop at the supermarket and pick up enough fiambres (dried meats) y quesos (cheese) for your stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iuliutsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buenos aires
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Good things about this place: the bed and the restaurant
Bad things: no tv, no dvd, no radio, no hairdryer, no telephone, so bring your own entertainment. Also if you are not into smelling the stench of marihuana cigarettes at 8am coming from everywhere around the place, don't go there. The service was over friendly, bordering on nosy, I checked out a day earlier and asked them if I could use the credit for the night at another time of the year, and never answered the emails I sent them. It's a shame, since the place is pretty nicely decorated.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mistery s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WDC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

We spent 2 nights in Las Brisas; it more than met our high expectations. We were only disappointed that we had not planned for more nights there. From the moment of arrival you feel welcomed into a calm and lovely atmosphere - the pleasant lobby and dining area with charming, lovely gardens beyond and the gentle sounds of music competing pleasantly with birdsong. The staff could not have been more helpful or cheerful or kind.

Our room was fabulous: large, clean and comfortable, with fabulous views of two directions from the floor to ceiling glass doors. The balcony was perfect. Very Zen. We enjoyed breakfast on our balcony and in the garden, and had a very good dinner one evening in the hotel tea room.

I recommend this hotel, and La Pedrera, to any visitors to this part of Uruguay.

Room Tip: The room we had, #6, was the corner room on the second floor - just perfectj!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marniewdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Pedrera
3.7 mi away
Hotel Terrazas de Costa Azul
5.4 mi away
Hotel Yeruti
Hotel Yeruti
#2 of 5 in La Paloma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hotel Portobello
Hotel Portobello
#3 of 5 in La Paloma
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hotel Palma de Mallorca
Hotel Palma de Mallorca
#1 of 5 in La Paloma
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
0.6 mi away
Estenos de la Pedrera, Posada y Spa
0.0 mi away
Posada del Barco
Posada del Barco
#6 of 12 in La Pedrera
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brisas de La Pedrera Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brisas de La Pedrera Boutique Hotel

Property: Brisas de La Pedrera Boutique Hotel
Address: Sobre La Playa del Desplayado | 50 Meters From the Beach, La Pedrera 10400, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Rocha Department > La Pedrera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Pedrera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Brisas de La Pedrera Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel steps from the beach with beautiful design, gorgeous rooms and spectacular views of the bay. You will sleep amazingly well here and be attended by the friendliest of staffs. They provide beach towels in the cutest of bags, a true gem in one of the prettiest spots on the Uruguayan coast. If you don't stay here at least stop by! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Brisas de La Pedrera Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing