We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Anda, Bohol Island, Bohol Province, Visayas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
rbrown406
Tanjay, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Unique Stay”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The owners of this location could not be anymore hospitable and accommodating. Very friendly and proud of this jungle ocean view location. Nestled on the cliffs with amazing ocean views this spot is extremely quiet and remote. No TV, Phone, or Internet (I know of) it is different than a typical resort. Paths through the natural flora with views of the ocean are what this is about. Quiet cottages nestled in the natural environment for those who what to get away for a while. We only had one night and two meals but we greatly enjoyed the hospitality and the excellent food! Thank you!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazyh0lid...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace, quiet, nature”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very peaceful & quiet...perfect place to unwind and switch off from the world. Access to internet is limited so it's also a great place to have a digital detox. My husband & I stayed here for about 5 days in June 2016. Loved the private beach to ourselves...no other guests around when we were there. If you were into nature, flowers, birds, chickens, snails & crabs (at night), bugs, star gazing while lying on the hammock, or reading a book...this is the place for you. Sharie was a good host and good cook. Although sometimes we didn't know where the kitchen was, food was delivered to us in our bungalow freshly made. But if you were looking for more choices of food with lots of staff around and with proper dining area or bar, just go to Amun Ini which is only next door (5mins walk). Kim's garden is a good base to explore Anda if you can ride a motor bike or drive your own car as this place is out of the way and off the main road. Otherwise it's a perfect place to get plenty of rest and recharged.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MVBowser
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect little hideaway”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Kim's Garden is a very quiet beautiful place. The German-Filipino owners are great hosts. We stayed in the sea view cottage. The cottage is nicely decorated and the terrace with the sea view is amazing. Also the freshly prepared meals are very tasty! The small beach is nice and there are some corals for snorkelling close by. To get to Anda town it's a 10 minute walk to the main road and a 10 minute tricycle ride.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Because of a double booking we had to stay in a different cottage the first night.
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
4
people found this review helpful

We stayed at seaview bungalow and enjoyed our stay very much. The view to the sea is spectacular and the overall ambience is very peaceful and relaxing. Had the best sleep here during our vacation on Bohol.
Loved the pathway in the jungle-like garden to the private beach which was one of the unique ones we have ever been. The water was clean and warm and there was opportunity for snorkeling and kayaking. The owner of the place is very cool and generous person and and his dogs are cute and friendly. Definitely recommend this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drxxx
Łódź
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Chilled and super friendly ”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the jungle cottage for 3 nights - in the middle of lovely tropical garden and dense jungle. The property is placed just next to the sea with a little white sand beach and a hammock with good swimming and snorkeling. Kim is super welcoming and has two awesome dogs. Perfect place to relax. Its a little bit off the main road 6 km before anda city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maree_Bou...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Serenity !”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Kims Garden for 2 nights in the family bungalow. Absolutely stunning area right on the beach which we had all to ourselves. Kim is very accommodating and greeted us at the door and attending to everything we needed. The room is spacious and clean and is less than 30 steps to a private beach and kayak to use to explore the area. Kim went out of his way to make us all feel at home, his partner is lovely and has a beautiful german shepherd! I'm looking forward to returning to Kims Garden in Anda when I visit Bohol again! Thank you for a great stay Kim

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and nature
Liked least: Far from restaurants and food stalls
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
freespiri...
california
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Beautiful~Quiet~ House~Gorgeously Landscaped with Ocean View and Swimming”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

My husband and I as we stayed with Kim at Kim's Garden could not even come up with sufficient complementary adjectives for just how wonderful it was staying their. The house we stayed in sat right above the sea.... looking out at Camiguin island... Swimming right there... snorkeling... the beauty of both the garden and the cottage... Definitely the nicest place we stayed on our trip. We will be back... Walking distance to yummy yummy food. Kim was easy to communicate with for the booking. The elegance and style of the cottage was unequaled in the Philippines... The price was so reasonable. Snorkeling was great... hot water , tea, and coffee available 24/7 in the rooms. The tiling in the bathroom was artistic and a great shower... And it was quiet after weeks of crowing roosters and barking dogs... the peace.... And Kim gave us a ride to catch transportation back to the airport.... I only hope with its popularity we will be able to book again. We checked out the family cottage as well, would love to stay there with our kids. The property could be in an international landscaping magazine.... Have a great stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing