We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Terminus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Terminus
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Angouleme
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I dined at the Hotel Terminus
I had looked at the menu earlier in the day and had expected the meal to be good but every course exceeded my expectations.
Great food , great presentation, great service . What more could you ask.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
4  Thank Mickeythebrickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

I like this hotel very much, in the simple no-frills category. Across from the rail station and the archives, next to a superb restaurant. Don't expect anything fancy, but the room does have everything you need and is very clean. The staff is very nice, too.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stcyrienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

One of the main reasons I stayed there is for the "free wi fi" as I had some planning to do. I could get absolutely nothing for internet, and when I asked for assistance the woman just shook her head, told me to try "opening and closing the laptop" and walked away without waiting for a response.
Stains on the pillows, empty soap dispensers everywhere, and incredibly loud day + night.
Was walking out of the bathroom when the woman was suddenly barging into my room (she was "knocking" while opening the door) and she looked shocked to see me. She just backed out of the room, wasn't carrying any cleaning supplies or anything. I found this troubling/suspicious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Service
1  Thank Kali N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

The room was south facing bright and airy with a full length Glass window looking out to the street below, however the walls are paper thin which means you hear every bit of noise from the other rooms and a particular bug bear of mine the shower fitting was broken which meant you had to hold the shower rose .
This is a family owned hotel which are always so much better then the usual chain type hotels
It is probably the cheapest hotel in the City and is very good value

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Hôtel à fuir !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 618arnaudg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NanaO707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Didier L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angouleme hotels
0.3 mi away
Le Palma
Le Palma
#11 of 20 in Angouleme
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Epi d'Or
Hotel Epi d'Or
#4 of 20 in Angouleme
197 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 20 in Angouleme
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
#14 of 20 in Angouleme
282 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Saint Antoine
Hotel Saint Antoine
#5 of 20 in Angouleme
93 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Angouleme Hotel de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Terminus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Terminus

Address: 1 Place de la Gare, 16000, Angouleme, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Angouleme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Angouleme
Price Range: £51 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Terminus 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Terminus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing