We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful chateau”
Review of Le Chateau de Sers

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Angouleme
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Le Chateau de Sers
Reviewed 4 February 2012

We used this as a stop-over hotel for one night on our way down to Spain and we could not fault it at all.

The chateau is lovely, quirky and very relaxed and the hosts are really friendly. The room we had was super - full of character..I sincerely hope that we can one day return to this fantastic and romantic chateau as we were sadly only able to stay one night

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016
Thank csetien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank cecile3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: overal zeer rustig!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 91mimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank PeregrinoTuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TSF T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yysaumur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Angouleme hotels
10.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest ...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
122 reviews
10.2 mi away
Campanile Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Campanile Angouleme Ouest - Sain...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
151 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
#14 of 20 in Angouleme
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Mercure Angouleme Hotel de France
8.7 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#2 of 20 in Angouleme
229 reviews
9.0 mi away
Hotel Saint Antoine
Hotel Saint Antoine
#5 of 20 in Angouleme
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Chateau de Sers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Chateau de Sers

Address: Le Bourg | Sers, 16410, Angouleme, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Angouleme
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Angouleme
Price Range: £67 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing