We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, lovely people”
Review of Le Bourg Nonac

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Bourg Nonac
Ranked #4 of 10 Angouleme B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a marvellous, welcoming b&b in a lovely quiet village with a restaurant a ( very) short walk away which has a good, affordable menu. Great for discovering the area. Thanks Val and Keith for a lovely time and your great hospitality. We will certainly see you again soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank psh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had three wonderful nights staying at the Le Bourg in Nonac. Val and Keith were very friendly along with Jasper and Bella their dogs. We had the first floor room which was bigger than our living/dining room back home. The bed was comfortable and the room had a kettle with tea and coffee facilities.We had a plentiful breakfast. The setting was lovely and peaceful. We enjoyed feeding the chickens and the pool in the back garden was a welcome relief from the heat. Would highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. We wish Val and Keith every success in the future and envy their home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank foodandroomspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We found Le Bourg while seeking a place to stay with our dog. This place was lovely - set in a peaceful village and with decor presented very well. Our middle-aged labrador initially found Val and Keith's lively young pair of canines a bit overwhelming but because of their careful and considerate management this wasn't a problem. Val and Keith couldn't do too much for us - they even booked our dog into their local vet for her tapeworm pill needed for the crossing, saving us hassle. Although we hadn't booked an evening meal when we arrived, Val prepared us a generous and delicious salad provided with wine and excellent ice-cream. Breakfast was great too, a wide variety of cereal, yogurt, croissants etc served in the delightful courtyard. Everything was spotless. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Our room backed onto the road, so we occasionally noticed a tractor going by - not really an issue t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrscherylsalmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We travelled by train from London to Angouleme where Keith met us and transported to their amazing and characterful house where we were warmly welcomed by Val. We had a large comfortable bedroom with en suite all sptotlessly clean. They looked after us so well we had no transport so they drove us around the beautiful countryside taking us to see the sights, nothing was too much trouble. We were well entertained by the lovely garden and swimming pool and 2 terrific dogs to play with who were well behaved. Our food was absolutely first rate as was the wine. We are going back this year.

Room Tip: all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorginaS186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2013

We arrived at Le Bourg, Nonac late evening, even so, our welcome was amazing, not to mention the food, excellent cuisine and wine a plenty! Both Val and Keith have a vast knowledge of this beautiful area, and anything they do not know, they will search, and come up with an answer.
Highly recommended stay, they both provided a great start to our French Touring Adventure, although we felt reluctant to depart from their lovely farmhouse.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

Val and Keith (not to mention the canine couple Jasper & Bella) welcome you with open arms to their retreat in the beautiful Charente area of France. Le Bourg is a typical French country farm building with large, authentic, comfortable, clean rooms, characteristic living room and a totally relaxed pool area. All of this, combined with your hosts' attentive service and delicious food make Le Bourg a great place to stay, whether you are just passing through or using it as a base whilst exploring the surrounding area. If you are at a loss for things to do, Val & Keith are more than familiar with the local area, they're full of useful suggestions and will always tell you where to go! Don't forget to challenge Keith (he's not that competitive) to game of Boules in the fabulous courtyard, with a glass of wine in hand, it's a great way to spend a summer evening!

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
Thank Trevor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

As a group of 4 girls looking for some fun, sun and good food and wine we stayed with Keith and Val in Nonac for 5 days in April.
We used the B&B as a base for exploring the surrounding hills on our bikes. It is the perfect place for a cycliing and walking - quiet rolling hills with beautiful views.
The perfect end to a hard days cycling or walking was a dip in the fantastic pool out the back. With nothing to see but fields for miles it is relaxing and quiet, we even had a BBQ on the deck watching the sun set in the distance.
Keith and Val are very welcoming and really know how to make your stay top notch - well done!
We would go back at the drop of a hat!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireEd1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KStarrNonac, Owner at Le Bourg Nonac, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

We remember your lively stay well. Brave ladies to swim so early in the season. You even got me to join you! Brrrr. Val & Keith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angouleme
6.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord
Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord
#2 of 4 in Champniers
233 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Epi d'Or
Hotel Epi d'Or
#4 of 20 in Angouleme
197 reviews
9.5 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes de Champ Fleuri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Chambres d'Hotes Laferriere
Chambres d'Hotes Laferriere
#3 of 10 in Angouleme
31 reviews
8.7 mi away
Mondo Bisaro
Mondo Bisaro
#1 of 10 in Angouleme
24 reviews
7.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest ...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bourg Nonac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bourg Nonac

Address: Le Bourg | Nonac, Angouleme, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Angouleme
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Angouleme
Price Range: £78 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You are assured of a warm welcome at our traditional Charentaise farmhouse in the small sleepy village of Nonac. Life is calm and gentle here, a wonderful place to de-stress and leave all your cares behind. We have two charming large bedrooms, one is a mini suite with separate twin room adjoining, decorated in individual styles. The rooms are large and comfortable and have ensuite shower rooms. The double beds are 5ft wide with good quality mattresses. Each room is equipped with tea and coffee making facilities. There is a large lounge and dining room solely for the use of guests. We will serve breakfast here or if you prefer in your room. Breakfast consists of fresh fruit juice, croissants and pastries, cheese and cold meats,eggs cooked to your liking, homemade preserves and tea or coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Le Bourg Nonac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing