We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel good, staff direction challenged”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Angouleme
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Thank Heavens for a good GPS to find the hotel. Not right on the beaten path. But it was near enough to the pedestrian quarter and restaurants. The person at the desk had no English, so we relied on our French. No problem, except gauche does NOT mean right, and droite does NOT mean left. So parking, not on premises, was misdirected, and the directions to the restaurant were absolutely backwards, so we couldn't find the place.

But the room was clean, and everything worked. And it was one of the few Etap hotels that had an outlet near the bed, so I could use my cpap machine at night.

If you have great directions, and can find your way around a city without help, then this hotel is more than adequate, and the price is decent.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 289 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddelldell
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulandSusi
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
paris
11
Reviewed 7 June 2011

I booked 2 double rooms and last minute had an extra person. The staff person was insistent on finding an extra mattress and sheets.She did and I was so glad she did. The night staff very polite and helpful. The hotel is exceptionally close to the old town and convienient.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Brigueil le Chantre
11
Reviewed 9 January 2011

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 December 2010

This hotel is very basic and is very cheap which is fine you get what you pay for. I paid extra for Breakfast in the morning which was terriable .The quailty of the food and coffee was disgusting how ever what made it worse was they cutelry was a white plastic spoon and an a tiny plastic glass for watered down orange juice yuk !

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry2623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Newly refurbished and very comfortable. Flat screen TV wifi in rooms timber effect flooring, bath and shower Very clean - but no humans!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Twink_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angouleme
2.4 mi away
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Premiere Classe Angouleme Ouest ...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
129 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Angouleme Ouest - Saint Yrieix
Campanile Angouleme Ouest - Sain...
#2 of 2 in Saint-Yrieix-sur-Charente
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel d'Orleans
Hotel d'Orleans
#9 of 20 in Angouleme
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure Angouleme Hotel de France
2.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord
Ibis Budget Angouleme Nord
#2 of 4 in Champniers
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel du Palais
Hotel du Palais
#3 of 20 in Angouleme
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre

Address: 179 avenue Gambetta | Angle rue de l'Eperon, 16000, Angouleme, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente > Angouleme
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in Angouleme
Price Range: £35 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Stayforlong S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget Angouleme Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing