We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cosy apartment in an excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Meander51...
1 review
“Lovely cosy apartment in an excellent location”
Reviewed 19 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We spent two weeks here and had a great time. The apartment is in an excellent location with a large market, harbour, restaurants and bars within walking distance. The city is very vibrant and there is always something going on. The aquarium is very good -worth a visit. Try the Omelette restaurant (a few minutes walk) very tasty omelettes!
Florence was very accommodating and welcoming. When we arrived it was extremely hot in La Rochelle so we asked Florence for a fan and she scoured the shops and found us 2 which was fantastic! We would certainly recommend staying with Florence and visiting the lovely La Rochelle.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt O
Ireland
1 review
“Lovely relaxing place to stay and experience the real heartbeat of La Rochelle”
Reviewed 28 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed for 10 days in July with our two boys aged 15 and 12. The airport is small and very convenient to the city centre and the port. Florence met us on arrival and made us feel very welcome throughout our visit. The apartment is comfortable and spacious with good WIFI. It has a good kitchen and there is a Carrefour supermarket nearby. The beds were very comfortable and the area was quiet by night. We had everything we needed for cooking and good kitchen and dining facilities. As the apartment is very convenient to all amenities we didn't need a car. There is a lovely authentic traditional market just down the street, open every day, where you'll find fresh fish, meat, fruit and vegetables as well as plenty of typical French restaurants and cafes. The port is a 10 minute walk and the train station is 15 minutes. La Rochelle is a gem of a place with a big park in the city, very impressive buildings from the middle ages and several museums and a world class aquarium - well worth a visit. We went by bike to the island of Re and to the seaside resort of Chatellion. We also visited the island of Aix by boat. La Rochelle has a huge marina and looks like a great place for yachting. We also took a train to Paris Montparnasse (3 hour journey) which is just a short walk from the Eiffel Tower. We all agreed this was a very enjoyable and relaxing holiday ad we would definitely go back and stay in the same place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2018
Matt and sarah with their boys are very friendly, very quiet and respectful, I highly recommend them to everyone. Perfect guest !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovejoy18...
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Apartment- La Rochelle”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely apartment & centrally located apartment in La Rochelle, 5 minutes from main market & the city centre. Lots of local cafes, bars, restaurants & shops. Apartment was perfect for our family of 4, well presented, clean & spacious & the owner Florence was very helpful & replied promptly to any emails & queries. Would happily stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jegm18
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice apartment, close to all facilities”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We enjoyed our stay at LUMINEUX et CHALEUREUX.
A charming, spacious, and sunny sitting room with adequate seating for 6 people Plus a dining table and chairs
Lots of local information booklets for La Rochelle provided which is always helpful.
the Kitchen is fully equipped including a microwave oven and dishwasher.
Only a five minute walk from the quay and restaurant/bar area and the magnificent medieval towers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: charming sitting room
Liked least: On street parking (pay)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
llc74l
Community of Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing