We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in La Rochelle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Ibis budget hotels are simple, basic and clean. There is no lift so you need to ask when you book if you need a ground floor room. The staff here were helpful and it was a short stroll to the harbour where there were lots of restaurants to choose from. I'd use this hotel again for an overnight stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank margaret b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    265
    246
    85
    41
See reviews for
179
315
64
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The room accommodation was very comfortable, although cosy. There is no lift in the building which is a hassle when moving your bags to/from the room especially if you're on the top floor. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The restaurant had a good selection on the menu and the meals were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is OK. You can't go into an Ibis Budget with high expectations. This place is clean and centrally located which is a plus. Other than that though there's not much to be said.

Agreed with other reviews that mentioned the shower/bathroom combo. It's very strange.

It's not the worse place to stay, but I feel like you could do better.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

It is a nice easy walk from the train station and about the same distance to downtown. The rooms are comfortable and have good wifi. The bathroom is the only weird part of the hotel, it is fine though and had great water pressure in the shower. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to all travellers on a budget.

Room Tip: Short walk from train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Very clean and good quality sleep had. I visted last summer and needed a cheap hotel. I have stayed in hundreds of cheap hotels and this was on the better side with fast WiFi and help full staff it made my stay in France plesent. Location is not the best but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cascais, Portugal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

If you need only one night and want to save this is ok, very basic but clean hotel, toilet feel like you are in a capsule but overall clean, bed a bit hard was clean!!! Good wifi connection, hotel has no elevator so you need to carry your suitcases.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mica1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.9 mi away
Premiere Classe La Rochelle Centre - Les Minimes
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
#11 of 48 in La Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
#4 of 48 in La Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel
1.2 mi away
Hotel Inn Design Resto Novo La Rochelle
0.4 mi away
Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port
Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port
#15 of 48 in La Rochelle
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre

Property: Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre
Address: Rue de Perigny, 17000, La Rochelle, France (Formerly ETAP)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in La Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre 1*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis budget La Rochelle Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing