We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great hosts”
Review of Entre Hotes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in La Rochelle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Entre Hotes
Ranked #1 of 28 La Rochelle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a very good B&B. Located just minutes from the center of La Rochelle with many atractiopns and lots of restaurants to choose from.
At the front the building looks like a bit dull but the rooms and the breakfast room are nicely decorated. And their kitchen looks superb. Patrick and Patricia are great hosts with lots of knowledge of the area.
Every morning they suprise you with a freshly cooked crepes, eggs or whatever is on Patricia's menu that day. When you can have this on the terrace it really feels like a treat. We stayed 4 nights in the Dune room wich is light and has a modern and spacious bathroom.

The only things that can be bettered should be a private parking place (we were lucky to find one immidiatly when we arrived) and the possibiblity to pay by credit card instead of cash.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pvanderlinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

It is impossible to fault this superb B&B in the heart of La Rochelle. The location close to the park and the beautifully styled and decorated public and private rooms are incomparable. But what really made our stay was our hosts who genuinely welcome you into their home. They really are sharing their home with you as their guests and it feels like they treat you as they would their friends, with attention and true hospitality. The breakfast buffet was beautifully presented and a special dish cooked freshly every day - and it was all delicious. I have no hesitation in whole heartedly recommending this beautiful place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ayjaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The "Hideaway" at the bottom of the garden, with secluded breakfast area and private access to and from the car park and town centre, is just fabulous. The room is large and beautifully decorated, very romantic with the bath lit up and the green plants behind. The attention to detail is second to none.

This is attention to detail is continued throughout with very warm, friendly hosts, none intrusive, just perfect. I have to follow a gluten free diet which I had not advised them of before arriving but they were completely at ease making suggestions for my breakfast and indeed making me feel completely at ease. The breakfast was again fabulous with freshly squeezed juice, fresh pastries and coffee, ham ,eggs, cheese etc etc.

All told a really wonderful experience, I cannot praise Patrick and Patricia high enough.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamelacrosbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The Entre Hotes is a wonderful combination of a hotel and a home. The room was large with a beautiful view over the back garden. It had a nice hotel feel in that the rooms are accessible through a separate staircase and hallway. The rooms are serviced daily too. But the breakfast and the hosts warm hospitality is definitely like a home. We had one breakfast downstairs with homemade pancakes. Then, as we were leaving early the next morning, Patrica put a tray of breakfast items in our room the night before. Patrick & Patrica told us how to get to Ile de Re by bus, even showing us the bus timetable to help us get there and back. Wonderful place and lovely hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Impossible to imagine the lovely chambres d'hôte located at the end of the corridor. Our room Aqua is beautifully decorated. The bed was incredibly comfortable. It is very nice to be able to regulate the temperature. Wonderful advice on what to see and where to eat. The breakfasts were fresh and delicious. Often a special extra delicacy

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BethinParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

It is a delightful surprise to walk down the corridor from the modest street entrance (typical of chambres d'hotes in old French cities) to find your gracious hosts, Patrick and Patricia Lebrin, and tastefully furnished rooms, ours looking out on a garden courtyard. From the moment of arrival we were made to feel welcome, as M. Lebrin oriented us to La Rochelle, and assisted us upstairs, with elevator access for luggage. My wife and I enjoyed two comfortable nights in a lovely high-ceilinged room with a modern bathroom and shower. Our excellent petit dejeuner had the added touch of freshly-squeezed orange juice. We were able to find free parking nearby and had no trouble walking to the old port, shops, restaurants, farmer's market, etc. We would recommend Entre Hotes without hesitation.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We had a warm reception from the hosts and our room, Dune, was very comfortable with a lovely bathroom etc.
Very convenient for centre of town and car parking was close at hand behind the house.
Attention paid to breakfast was exemplary with freshly squeezed juice and fabulous coffee and wide selection of pastries. All very nicely done and well worth a visit.
This was our first visit to La Rochelle and we would not hesitate to book again at Entre Hotes.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scirocco21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#4 of 49 in La Rochelle
778 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel Luxe
0.2 mi away
Central Park Hotel & Spa
Central Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 49 in La Rochelle
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#10 of 49 in La Rochelle
658 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel le Manoir
Hotel le Manoir
#4 of 28 in La Rochelle
147 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eden Ouest
Eden Ouest
#2 of 28 in La Rochelle
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entre Hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entre Hotes

Address: 8 rue Reaumur, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in La Rochelle
Price Range: £102 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beguiled by the charm of La Rochelle, its archway-lined streets, its gargoyles and rich historic past, Olivier et Sabine DURAND-ROBAUX have chosen an 18th century home in the heart of town close by the old harbour to open a Bed & Breakfast which offers 4 roomsoverlooking a lovely garden to ensure your calm, comfort and relaxation.Breakfast is served on the ground floor in a cheerful open kitchen area or on the outdoor terrace, weather permitting. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing