We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel La Rochelle Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Marine(La Rochelle)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Saint Nicolas(La Rochelle)
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Yachtman(La Rochelle)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville(La Rochelle)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (922)
Filter reviews
922 results
Traveller rating
217
502
157
35
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
502
157
35
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstable tennisfamily roomla rochelle centrelimited spacecar parkswimming poollovely parknice hotelsun loungersdouble doorssat naven routeminute walkcroissantsreception staffstayed here for nightslocation is great
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 922 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

The location is great- in the middle of a park and close to the centre ville. The car parking is great and hotel can be found easily. Staff are friendly and helpful.

The breakfast was excellent - lots of variety, sausages, bacon, eggs, and lots of different breads, fruits, etc.

We were a family of four- 2 adults and 2 kids, we had a sofa bed to pull out for the kids. This was easy to pull out and the beds were already made, however the beds had a big gap between them with metal bits and the kids could have rolled into it during the night and hurt themselves (solved by stuffing cushions in between). Saying this we liked the fact that the sofa bed meant we could have more space with the kids.

Great hotel!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Sudoku2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed for one night at the Novotel La Rochelle. It is a modern, clean hotel. Staff are very friendly and all speak numerous languages. There is ample, safe, parking off the road. The rooms are a good size, with large comfy beds and quality bedding. We booked a deal that included breakfast, otherwise I think breakfast could work out quite pricey. However, saying that, the quality and selection at breakfast was really good. You can even eat it on the outside terrace overlooking the pool. The Novotel is set back from the harbour and town area in parkland, which we really liked. About a 10 minute walk to the harbour. We had a lovely weekend spent here!

Room Tip: Could be a bit of a squeeze if you have children with you and are using the sofa bed.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
Thank Kate87200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Room Tip: We are a family of four and the sleep sofa worked excellently for us.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. The room was as it should be and really clean, with tea and coffee making facilities and a little fridge. It was a relatively short walk into town which can be made through the streets or parkland. The breakfast was great and could be taken inside or out. Fabulous Nespresso coffee machine including decaf. There is a table tennis table, always a hit with me. The pool is small and there are sunbeds but you are overlooked by everyone sitting out to eat so you would feel a little exposed. We'd definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wright2idea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Having cancelled our original hotel booking in La Rochelle at very late notice, for reasons I shall not go into here suffice to say we were somewhat desperate at 1730 hours on Saturday evening! We needn't have worried, a quick call and we were safely booked into this fine hotel overlooking a park and within walking distance of the main tourist areas. Staff here are welcoming, friendly, informative and reassuring, everything you need for a relaxing stay. Rooms are of a reasonable size and although the ensuite bathroom was a little on the cosy side, the entire hotel ambience is one to be attained by other hotels I've stayed in, in this particular country.

Food in the restaurant is very good with an interesting menu. There's a nice welcoming bar, although drinks are a bit on the pricey side.

This is a fine hotel and one I would recommend to anyone visiting this fine city and area. Special mention to the two reception staff, Charlotte and Marion and new guy on the block (in the bar) Pierre. These three are a particular credit to their Company!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews