We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very good for the price”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed a couple of days a very convenient hotel for the port area where all the buzz is in La Rochelle. Parking is in a public Car Park for which you get a daily rate at the Hotel. If you are lucky you can unload your car outside the hotel. It is a long haul to drag suitcases from the car park. The hotel is difficlut to get to and leave by car due to the traffic flows in La Rochelle. A good SatNav is recommended.
The rooms in the hotel are small standard ibis but the decor has moved up market since my last ibis stay. Also everything in the room worked well. The breakfast was good value French with OK cold meat and processed cheese.
Altogether considering the position a very good value hotel with no real problems

Room Tip: Nearly all rooms are identical and the hotel is away from through traffic and far enough away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TysonSamarkand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

651 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    372
    115
    22
    4
See reviews for
124
335
44
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moissac, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We stayed here recently on route to Brittany. It is a nice place, great location, but the rooms are a bit small. Parking is not that easy, the hotel car park was full, so on street parking was necessary and a bit tricky to find initially. On the basics this is a comfortable clean place to stay, Its all about the location, so that I guess why the price is high. Breakfast was good, no staff around when we were there, but the choice was good and we all found what we wanted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moissacman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1,531 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 465 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my wife just for one night. This hotel is closed to the station and port where there were lots of restaurants and sightseeing places. The room was clean and had acceptable space, and we could use Wi-Fi with comfort. Nevertheless, the room rate was 106 EUR. I think this hotel is good performance on cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YacchanAmarone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I was surprised to read the history of the building. The small open area was a good place and the staff were very helpful and accommodating as I was part of a group of cyclists.

Great location for walking.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Sonia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Situated in a handy place for the shops and restaurants etc, room was very basic and not the cleanest apart from the bedding, bathroom floor could have done with a scrub and the room needed a good hoovering. Have to say that some of the staff were good but others were just unfriendly and it had nothing to do with a language barrier as we are French speaking.
Be aware, we took advantage of the 8 euro a day parking offer but ended up having to put e10.50 in the machine to get out of the car park and were then charged e8 a day by the hotel, admittedly still a good price but not what we were quoted.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grawigz .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlon
Level Contributor
227 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Better than an Ibis Styles we visited before. The room was a bit larger however the bathroom very small , way too small really and the breakfast was just ok. The reception and helpfulness of the staff was great.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Viviane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Best Western Champlain France Angleterre
0.3 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#9 of 49 in La Rochelle
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#5 of 49 in La Rochelle
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Masqhotel
Best Western Masqhotel
#4 of 49 in La Rochelle
683 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure La Rochelle Vieux Port Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port

Property: Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port
Address: Place du Commandant de la Motte Rouge, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in La Rochelle
#9 Business Hotel in La Rochelle
#14 Romantic Hotel in La Rochelle
#15 Family Hotel in La Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port hotel is located in the heart of La Rochelle, the Old Port, 400 m from the railway station and 15 km from the airport. Its architecture and magnificent church façade are noteworthy. You are 1 km from the Exhibition Centre and 15 km from the Ile de Ré. The hotel has 76 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 2 adapted for disabled guests. A bar, snacks 24/24 and public pay parking are at your disposal. Tennis courts are within easy reach, 5 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, ACCOR, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Ibis La Rochelle Vieux Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis La Rochelle
Accor La Rochelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing