We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
222
248
71
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
248
71
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front minute walk watch the boats car park weather permitting booked a family suite service stops hotel bikes lovely walk separate toilet main restaurant sun loungers small balcony croissants lovely view cleaned daily
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Superior Double room in June cost 140 euros per night (excluding breakfast which would cost 26 euros per day for two people).Located approx.25 minutes walk from historic old town.
Rarher compact bedroom featured sea view and balcony with contemporary decor and comfortable bed and bedlinen.Ensuite w.c is very cramped,carpets are overdue for drycleaning and bathroom towels are small and of basic quality.
Lobby areas and terrace are well presented,car parking available and free of charge.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel has free parking area inside, I booked a family suite with 2 rooms & balcony with sea view.
The hotel is very clean & has a very nice atmosphere. The staff are super polite & professional.
It is around 20 min walk from the old port.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Diaa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We stayed in this quietly located seafront hotel for three nights. Our 5th floor room (56) had a balcony overlooking the sea towards the marina. The room was well decorated, very clean, modern and included tea and coffee making facilities. Plenty of water based activity to watch from the balcony. The sound of the sea lapping the wall of the hotel was very relaxing.
The dining room and ground floor garden terrace made a good place to take breakfast. The breakfast was good with juices, yoghurts, cerels, boiled eggs and a selection of thinly sliced cold meats and cheese. Bread basket and delicious croissants. Pots of tea and coffee. However we thought that it was a bit overpriced as there were no hot foods such as scrambled egg, bacon, sausage etc.
The hotel is situated 25minutes walk from the old port which is where many of the restaurants are located. The hotel staff gave us a great recommendation for our first night and were generally very helpful with our requests for maps and other information. A bus stop is located outside the hotel and buses run every half hour if you prefer not to walk €1.30 pp. The bus service stops in the early evening and we took a taxi home. Cost approx €8. Whilst we were staying there we went on a very good 2hour boat trip and also visited the Ile de Re by car (apps 30mins away and well worth the trip).
We would recommend this hotel and stay there again.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank DianaMontignac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This is a very good small hotel. We opted for it rather than a hotel in the centre of La Rochelle and we definitely will stay here again.
The views from the sea facing rooms are great with a never ending procession of boats of every size to to watch. The terrace area is lovely and breakfast is served there weather permitting . The walk into La Rochelle is through a park along the coastline-15-20 mins. We hired a car as we were also staying on the Ille de Re- the hotel has a free car park. Taxis do seem to be a bit of a problem in La Rochelle esp at the airport.
We look forward to a return visit.
.

Room Tip: Sea facing rooms a must.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzyizzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

No worries: If you arrive at the hotel the first impression from outside is not really "convincing". But: Inside all fine. Very new room, very cosy, nice terrace, super friendly hosts.
Only downside: If you would offer at least some snacks over lunch time...

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank Lostana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews