We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Close to everything, with good view over the harbour, so a bit pricey for the standard but great for a relaxing overnight stay near the relatively sophisticated action...
A strange selection of teas in the room but no coffee. Seems to be a policy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Imp15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

The road to access the hotel is closed from noon to midnight in the summer so if it is closed when you arrive you can call the hotel and they will open it otherwise park in the car park at the Esplanade St Jean D'Acre.

When arriving in Rochelle it is easiest to take the RN237 to the west and come off at La Rochelle Centre and head south. Do not follow the signs to the Vieux Port as you will ens up the wrong side of the port and struggle with the one way system. A detailed street map is a must.

We had an enjoyable stay and it is well located for sightseeing and finding resturants as the hotel only serves breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dgbLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

You park in Esplanade St Jean d'Acre public car prk and walk 50m to the hotel entrance. Helpful staff greet you in English if you require. Rooms are clean and well appointed but this time we treated ourseves to the rooftop suite with sunny terrace. Free wifi, good TV, fridge and kettle all helped. Within easy reach of many restaurants, shops, a supermarket and many benches to sit and overlook the port. Glad we came back

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed in a room overlooking the old port - it was very well insulated from the noise outside and the view was splendid. Although the building is dated, the room was bright and clean. Breakfast was extra but we had it in our room enjoying the view at no extra cost. It has no parking but the local car park of the same name is very close and reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the towers for a great view and keep the windows shut to keep out the noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piers G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Small, but clean and quiet room. Not a spectacular view, but we could open the windows for some fresh air. The room was not ready until 3 in the afternoon, the friendly staff took care of our suitcases, though, and had brought them up to our room when we came back.
Beautiful sorroundings and lots of nice restaurants just outside the door.
Breakfast was fine, but far too expensive. After the first day we took our breakfast at a bar by the seaside.

Room Tip: Room with "no view" - windows into a kind of atrium - on the second floor- was quiet. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 78couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Willy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We were greeted by friendly and professional staff and the check-in (and check-out) was a breeze.
We had a room on the 2nd floor overlooking Rue St Jean du Perot, a bustling pedestrian street packed with restaurants. The upgraded room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Some noise from the street, especially when the road-sweepers started operating their machinery in the early morning.
The hotel offers standard continental breakfast, typically French with coffee, tea, croissants and a selection of jam.
Arriving in La Rochelle by car can be a bit of a challenge, and when the car-park closest to the hotel is closed, finding a place to park can be almost impossible. Visitors to this hotel must be prepared to carry their luggage through streets packed with tourists as the hotel is only accessible by foot.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarl A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#5 of 49 in La Rochelle
763 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville
0.4 mi away
Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
#9 of 49 in La Rochelle
630 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Champlain France Angleterre
0.4 mi away
Central Park Hotel & Spa
Central Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 49 in La Rochelle
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre

Address: 4 Place de la Chaine | 3 rue Saint-Jean du Pérot, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in La Rochelle
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Rochelle
Price Range: £50 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbement situé au pied des 2 tours marquant l'entrée du port de la rochelle, l'hôtel offre le privilège de découvrir à toute heure la ville historique, ses rues pavées et ses arcades, ses maisons médiévales, ses musées et monuments.Portées par la beauté du cadre entre vieux port et vieille ville, l'hôtel vous propose 60 chambres insonorisées, climatisées, TV écran plat, Canal +, minibar, connexion Internet Wifi gratuite dans tout l'hôtel et 2 salles de séminaire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Jean d Acre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing