We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay because it is good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Ranked #10 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Difficult to add anything new to all these good reviews. we are back because the hotel meets our needs. It is in the centre of things, english speaking staff are helpful, a quiet room and air con led to good nights sleep, spoilt for choice of nearby restaurants, expensive but adequate continental breakfast, short walk from a public car park. I think we can safely say we will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed for one night in this little gem of a hotel. Clean & well appointed room. Definitely worth the upgrade with view overlooking the harbour. Very courteous and helpful reception staff.
There's so much to see and do in La Rochelle and we couldn't have chosen a better location. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the harbour
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tobagoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Well located overlooking the harbour, this is a small traditional hotel with well equipped rooms and comfortable beds. The noiseless air con was needed throughout our stay; just a pity air con is not provided in the public areas in the hotel, but this is a minor gripe.

The hotel is also very ell situated at one end of street whose primary purpose appears to be to provide a wide choice of restaurants and bars and which appears to act as the evening parade ground for visitors. On the harbour frontage during our stay were ad hoc street entertainments - well supported and well managed;
La Rochelle is a magnetic destination and the hotel, with its friendly and knowledgeable local staff, is ideally positioned to take advantage of the resorts attractions.

Room Tip: pay the small supplement and go for a room with harbour view
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stuart q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We visit this hotel annually for my birthday celebration because we love the excellent location at the side of the twin towers and in the middle of all the fish restaurants. We had a very friendly reception on arrival and our bedroom was ready being spacious with a side view over the harbour which was a lovely surprise! Yes typical hotel room size with all mod cons and a great bathroom - all very clean. We enjoyed the complimentary tea/coffee tray. Very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ponot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We had a very nice 4 night stay at Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre. The room was quiet, clean and newly remodeled. There is a shower room with a sink, and a separate toilet room. The room is a typical sized hotel/motel room with a double bed, TV, chair, and a desk.

The breakfast is expensive with the typical croissants, bread, jams, cereal, dried fruit, eggs, yogurt, etc. You have to pay extra for the WIFI, or use the free WIFI on the lobby computer.

The location is excellent, near the attractions, the port, and dining. It's about a 15 minute walk to Gare la Rochelle (train station).

The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English, which was good because I don't speak very good French, nor can I understand much French, though I'm trying to learn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRMotorbikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent location (maybe best in La Rochelle).Staff were very good and had no problem with English. Rooms were adequate (not large) .Had harbour facing room which was nice (extra cost) but noisy in the morning if you had the windows open as delivery vans appear at 8.00 am and leave their engines running.(all seven of them at the same time).
Breakfast was classic French minimal offering and at 12 euros offered poor value. Not even cold meat and cheese slices provided. Everything was do it yourself.
You are paying top dollar for the location, everything else is standard.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neilatSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This hotel was ok. It was splendidly-located for the many things La Rochelle has to offer. The receptionist on arrival could not have been more helpful. But thereafter things paled somewhat. The room was sizeable but the bathroom was a bit of an odd mix of old and new and looked as if it had been part-refurbished but they'd not gone the whole way. And wifi connection was atrocious which was a real pain as we were trying to find out as best we could the effects of a train strike on the rest of our trip. We enjoyed La Rochelle tremendously but would probably look at other options for accommodation if we returned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timabdelhadytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#4 of 49 in La Rochelle
723 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Les Brises
Hotel Les Brises
#7 of 49 in La Rochelle
459 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
#6 of 49 in La Rochelle
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Mercure La Rochelle Vieux Port Sud
0.2 mi away
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
#9 of 49 in La Rochelle
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre

Address: 4 Place de la Chaine | 3 rue Saint-Jean du Pérot, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in La Rochelle
#6 Family Hotel in La Rochelle
Price Range: £70 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbement situé au pied des 2 tours marquant l'entrée du port de la rochelle, l'hôtel offre le privilège de découvrir à toute heure la ville historique, ses rues pavées et ses arcades, ses maisons médiévales, ses musées et monuments.Portées par la beauté du cadre entre vieux port et vieille ville, l'hôtel vous propose 60 chambres insonorisées, climatisées, TV écran plat, Canal +, minibar, connexion Internet Wifi gratuite dans tout l'hôtel et 2 salles de séminaire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Jean d Acre Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing