We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely small hotel”
Review of Accostage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Accostage Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Stayed here for 3 days & wished it could have been longer. Room was quiet, comfy bed & nice shower. Staff very friendly, breakfast good. Great location near the water & close to a great little zoo. Recommended

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Johnnyblueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2013

Nice room, good quality continental breakfast, good shower, quiet, though wifi didn't work in room. Friendly staff. Good location, 10 minutes walk from old town centre. I'd stay there again. If you're in La Rochelle for two or three days only, a visit to Isle de Ré is a must!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Me and my family loved this hotel so much we stayed here twice (on the way to and from Spain). The family that run the hotel are brilliant - they provided everything we could ask for. Rooms are not massive but fine for a night or two. We stayed in the 2 adjoining rooms on the 3rd floor. Shower room was fine - great shower. Location was a nice, picturesque 10-15 minute walk to town centre. Breakfast was all made fresh although not massive (huge croissants and locally made apple juice were sublime!)
All in all, I would not stay anywhere else in La Rochelle. Brilliant!

Room Tip: There are two rooms that have a connecting door on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soccersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Great for a short break - no car necessary! Great location with lovely seafront walk (10mins) to the Old Port and Old Town. Quiet residential area but local shops, bars and restaurants just down the road. Hotel very clean and smart, run by friendly and helpful family who aim to please. Rooms basic and not large but good beds and bathrooms and free wifi. Breakfasts typically French with plenty of choice including freshly home-baked cake each day + fresh fruit and great coffee. Highly recommended. Local bus transport cheap, especially if you buy the Rochelais Pass for reduced entry to local museums etc.

Room Tip: DIsabled room is largest, with French doors onto courtyard. Superior rooms have biggest beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarilynCambridge_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012 via mobile

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. We arrived early but the owner and her son allowed to leave our bags in a secure place and gave us directions and a map of what was in the area.
The hotel by a casino and is an extremely pleasent 10 minutes walk from the town centre. There is also a small zoo just around the corner.
The rooms were slightly smaller than we expected but they were clean, new and tastefully decorated. We especially liked the fact that the windows opened right up.
As a summary, my wife and I usually travel longhaul and usually stay in large 5 stars, however, this small, good value friendly hotel in such a pleasant setting may have made us reconsider our choice of destinations in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mattyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Rooms were new and very clean. The bed and pillows etc were really comfy and slept well each night. Plenty of hot water and the shower was great. The weather was quite warm during our stay, but there is no air con in the hotel, however the windows were huge and opened fully to allow the breeze to come through so there were no issues.

Also the hotel owner Laurence and her son were friendly, spoke great English, and helpful as to where to go and how get there, and gave us a map of the area to help us on our way.

I would say its an easy 5 to 10 mins walk from the centre. And it's quite nice walking by the front near the sea and the beach.

All in all I would definitely stay here again should I return to la rochelle. Just perfect.

All in all I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VikkiVaughanW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My family and friends stayed at this recently opened hotel in June 2012. We had a lovely warm welcome by the owners who spoke enough english to get us through. The rooms were beautifully decorated, although a little a small but certainly very comfortable. Breakfast was available if you wanted, but as we were only a short walk from great cafes and restaurants, we chose to explore our options. La Rochelle was one of our highlights as far as coastal towns go. There was so much to see and experience. So many great restaurants and cafes in walking distance and the shopping was awesome. Thank you Accostage for a lovely stay, we would certainly stay there again if were lucky to return!

Room Tip: An oceanside room is cooler this time of year.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonny021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#5 of 49 in La Rochelle
763 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#10 of 49 in La Rochelle
633 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Best Western Champlain France Angleterre
0.3 mi away
Central Park Hotel & Spa
Central Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 49 in La Rochelle
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Accostage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Accostage Hotel

Address: 6 Avenue Coligny, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Beach Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Price Range: £48 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Accostage Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Accostage Hotel is ideally situated in a calm neighborhood. If not downtown, it is only 100m from the Casino Barriere and the beach "La Concurrence" and within a 10min walk from the historic center and city harbor. The hotel does not offer private parking but there is plenty of free parking available on the streets nearby. The hotel provides short term parking in front of the hotel for loading and off-loading luggage. The hotel is privately owned and the owners make it a point to welcome the hotel guests in a friendly and relaxed manner with the sole objective to make your stay as pleasurable as possible The rooms, with contemporary design, are nicely decorated and very clean. Breakfas is made up of local breads, homemade cakes, cheese, yoghurts, fruits, cereals etc. The hotel provides bicycles to guests on a very fare rate on a first come first serve basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Accostage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing