We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect hotel in La Rochelle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Masqhotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in September 2013. It was myself and my fiancé, we checked in a 1pm and our room was ready. The AC worked perfectly and was very clean. All the staff spoke English and the rooms even had UK 3 pin sockets.
The best part was breakfast, amazing value at 12 euro, I have paid 35 euro in park lane and it was nothing on this place. Free champagne, freshly squeezed OJ, lovely breads, cheeses and meats etc, plus bacon and eggs! Surged on Bugatti cutlery. Would not think of staying anywhere else in La Rochelle.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (735)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 735 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

Only a couple of minutes walk from the old port, very modern and stylish hotel. Everything was immaculate and the staff very helpful and friendly. Secure underground parking was worth rvery penny of the €8 per day. Would definitely return again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevBinessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here in september 2013. Room was immaculate with very comfortable bed.
Modern bathroom and again, immaculate. Good shower /bath. Nice lighting.
Parking available under the hotel (secure) with ease of access from there to the floors by lift.
Breakfast is well serviced and fresh. Again, kept very clean
Located just outside the main squares, expect a 5-10 min walk from the main front.
Resort wise, I'm in two minds, a lot of money for what is there, (Aquarium is a must - very good)
Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blue-Marbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

After staying 3 different hotels in La Rochelle, this is definitely my favorite and my 1st choice now! Modern decor, spacious room and good breakfast! I am coming back again in a month!

It is about 5-10 minz walk to shopping district and restaurant lanes but it does not bother me as the scenic walk of harbor along the way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidiliketravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Firstly, can I note the friendliness of the staff. Really helpful and obliging....and all smiles, what a nice welcome. Room was clean and tea and coffee is provided which is getting rare these days. Air con and free wifi available and for less than €100 the whole package is not a bad price.. The bed was so comfortable, nice crisp sheets. Only 8 minutes walk into the old port. The staff also recommended where to go to eat and how right they were. Yes, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BungleandDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Great hotel location, near the main tourist attractions + Train Station and car rental companies. Very modern hotel, all amenities, very friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast with a choice of Continental breakfast or English breakfast, the baguette is to die for!! We stayed there on 2 occasions, first was 3 nights (Standard rooms), then the second stay was with the Gastronome deal they had on their website (This was for my birthday). You get a comprehensive package where you get to eat at the famous 2 Michelin Star restaurant: Christopher Coutanceau (see view and great atmophere). Unforgettable experience, for special occasion, you won't be disappointed! Although it is not located in the old La Rochelle, you will be pleased that it is in a much quieter location. All in all a great hotel with staff fluent in English and very attentive. Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinchyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We enjoyed 3 nights at the hotel, and really appreciated the contemporary styling, excellent breakfast, and being 5 minutes walk for the edge of the old port (although 10-15 minutes walk to the main restaurants area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGB23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Champlain France Angleterre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#5 of 49 in La Rochelle
763 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
#9 of 49 in La Rochelle
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mercure La Rochelle Vieux Port Sud
0.8 mi away
Central Park Hotel & Spa
Central Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 49 in La Rochelle
249 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Masqhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Masqhotel

Address: 17 rue de l Ouvrage a Corne, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Rochelle
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Rochelle
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Rochelle
#3 Business Hotel in La Rochelle
Price Range: £70 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Masqhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Masqhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Masqhotel
Best Western La Rochelle
La Rochelle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing