We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Masqhotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Near to the old port with so many bars & restaurants. Private parking for security & only a small fee.very relaxing after a long drive & walking around the beautiful town. Would definitely recommend this modern hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christina057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (720)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Masqhotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2013

As mentioned previously, there is good secure underground parking with a lift straight up to reception. We stayed for a couple of nights in the summer en route to the South. The interior of the hotel is; basic, modern and clean.

Our double bedroom was of a fair size with a good bathroom, and I remember it having a really great hairdryer, one that actually dried long hair in minutes, rather than hours! Also is was nice to be able to open the large bedroom window completely, wide open, no health and safety here!

All the staff are very courteous and helpful and the restaurant breakfast was excellent. You could have a cooked option and a glass of complimentary champagne, or bucks fizz, was on offer to start the day!

The hotel is an easy, quick, level walk to the train station, marina and town centre. Excellent location.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Any small reservations we might have had about staying in a 'chain' hotel were very quickly dispelled by the very friendly and helpful welcome from the reception staff and the speed with which we were able to park in the secure garage and move our cases into our room - spacious and comfortable - and then quickly walk the short distance to explore the centre of La Rochelle. They maintain a good standard here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BascoJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was the best hotel we stayed in during our summer trip in South-Western France. Everything is very clean, new, the room was spacious and the breakfast was excellent. There is nothing negative to say - it was a hotel that exactly met our expectation and that is certainly worth its four stars.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MontChanais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

A nice Best Western hotel ,10 mins walk from the old port with the added plus of secure underground parking with a lift straight up to the rooms. very personable,helpful reception staff and super clean ,comfy rooms and bathrooms.
Breakfast next morning was very good - friendly waitresses ,lots of fresh produce and a cooked breakfast too - also champagne on offer if one so desired ! A very pleasant ,functional stay en route to Brittany.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

A bit of a cheat, but I can't add a great deal more than the other reviews.
Reception/bar area is a really snazzy contemporary eyeful - I loved it.
Receptionists were very helpful in allowing us to check in a little earlier,
and provided a town map indicating the area for restaurants near the
harbour.Room was comfortable, everything clean, no complaints at
all. We didn't have a breakfast.

Room Tip: The hotel is situated on the edge of town about 100 yards from a dual-carriageway and some industri...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rapton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This was our second stay in this hotel which us a few minutes walk from the port and the many restaurants. There us secure parking for a small fee. The hotel us modern but well designed. Very friendly staff. Tea and coffee making facilities in the room were very welcome. The bed was very comfortable and breakfast was good value with many locally produced items. Would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JandJ19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.8 mi away
Central Park Hotel & Spa
Central Park Hotel & Spa
#3 of 49 in La Rochelle
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
#6 of 49 in La Rochelle
592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#4 of 49 in La Rochelle
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Champlain France Angleterre
0.2 mi away
Mercure La Rochelle Vieux Port Sud
0.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#11 of 49 in La Rochelle
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Masqhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Masqhotel

Address: 17 Rue De L'Ouvrage A Cornes, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Rochelle
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Rochelle
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Rochelle
#3 Business Hotel in La Rochelle
#7 Family Hotel in La Rochelle
Price Range: £77 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Masqhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Masqhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Masqhotel
Best Western La Rochelle
La Rochelle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing