We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Masqhotel
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Angers, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty nice hotel”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Close to the town centre.
Rooms are clean and looking good.

I recommend that hotel if you wanna visit la rochelle.

The hotel is 5 mina walk away from the station so it's really convenient.

Prices are quite high I think compare to some other hotels in the area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steewy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    299
    57
    8
    2
See reviews for
88
401
19
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Six of us spent two night in three rooms. Everything about this hotel was superb, from the spacious, super-clean rooms to the wonderful, helpful staff. It is close to the rail station and within easy walking distance of the town centre. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mindenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
372 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

we loved our stay in this hotel, after our weeks of travelling this was like a little apartment - the room size was great and the check in and staff were wonderful and gave some very good recommendations, nothing was too much trouble for them, bravo Best Western staff. we had breakfast one of the days and it was fine, usual continental breakfast but also hot buffet too, the room, bedlinen, bathroom and shower all excellent. good and strong showerspray.

the location is terrific for la Rochelle which is a place that we loved. BestWestern is a very good base. The car park is very safe and located underground - passcard given at reception.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent 5 nights in this hotel last month. It was very close to La Rochelle station - just 3-4 mins walk and it is a nice quiet area unlike some places where close proximity to station is a bad thing. Only 5 mins walk to old port. Possibly the cleanest hotel I have ever been in. There is a bar but we never saw anyone in it so not atmosphere, however we could always have got a nightcap if we wanted as there were always staff.

Rooms were very comfortable but lack of hanging space for clothes. We would definitely stay here again without question.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcjcjc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We only came for one night and this was a perfect place to stay. We arrived quite late so the location - 200 metres from the train station - was ideal. On the other hand, it was only a five minute walk the next morning to the Old Town, so the location gave us the best of both worlds.

The hotel itself was very comfortable and the staff were wonderful. They were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. Next time we come to La Rochelle, we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike_in_Oxford_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here , excellent hotel excellent staff really helpful they spoke excellent english , helped with printing my flight tickets and booking a taxi.
looking forward to staying again next year.
Thank you

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

We only stayed for 1 night but would happily have stayed for longer had our itinerary not been so big. The staff are trained multilingual and nothing is a problem, there was even an option to eat in the restaurant or order via reception for ANY takeaway. And you can pretty much have any meal delivered to your room direct. If you're looking for a hotel this has a very well earned seal of approval. ☆★☆★☆★

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Champlain France Angleterre
0.3 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#5 of 49 in La Rochelle
682 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
#8 of 49 in La Rochelle
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#9 of 49 in La Rochelle
534 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
#7 of 49 in La Rochelle
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure La Rochelle Vieux Port Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Masqhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Masqhotel

Property: Best Western Masqhotel
Address: 17 Rue De L'Ouvrage A Cornes, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in La Rochelle
#2 Romantic Hotel in La Rochelle
#2 Luxury Hotel in La Rochelle
#3 Business Hotel in La Rochelle
#7 Family Hotel in La Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Masqhotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Masqhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Masqhotel
Best Western La Rochelle
La Rochelle Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing