We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Cognac
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Service Friendly”
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Nice comfortable with friendly staff,nice and clean with good location for centre of La Rochelle,good rooms, we would stay there again maybe in the summer though! As it was cool at that time of tHe year,good parking facilities on main road,so no problems there.

Room Tip: Look for one on thé ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sungidua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    80
    23
    4
    1
See reviews for
23
70
1
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monflanquin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We only stayed one night but it was perfect for us. The staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and bright. One large bed which was very comfortable and a nice size bathroom. Very good breakfast buffet. Very convenient for the motorway and La Rochelle. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our euro road trip, this hotel was great for us as we had a car so we could just drive into the town. The hotel is functional and was clean and tidy and having air con was a bonus. The restaurant was good, however the menu was a little limited so check you can find something you like before sitting down. Not really near a lot except the main roads so great if you have a car if not it’s a long walk into town...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 660DTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
227 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Brit Hotels are not Motels they are Motorists Hotels with well designed rooms , Good locations and they are usually Individually owned and well run.
They also normally have good restuarants and this is a really good one but this one closes on Sundays! How sad is that? Luckily there are dozens of good places a short drive away
The Reception Staff in this hotel were Excellent, really friendly, spoke fluent English and could not be more helpful.5 stars for them! Two lovely girls with great smiles!
I was on a touring holiday and this Hotel is very well located for La Rochele and Isle de Re.
Excellent free WiFi. I am a fan of Brit Hotels and I rate this one highly.

Room Tip: Smile and the receptionists will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moonlighter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Choose because the price was reasonable for the area. Hotel or Motel was situated on a roundabout alongside the main ring road for la rochelle 10 mins drive to airport and 10 mins to city centre. (walked into town - took about 45-50 mins - not a particulary interesting walk but footpaths all the way. Situation of hotel caused no problems plenty of free parking - most hotels in the area seem to charge for cars or had no parking. Staff fine and helpful. Room okay no complaints. Breakfast not particulary good value- coffee good and the bread and croissants very enjoyable, some of the other items looked as though they had been about a while - four rolled up slices of grey coloured ham arranged in a cross pattern and half a dozen slices of cheese that had dried out. a massive bowl of boiled eggs which judging by their number and the lack of guests I presumed had been laid out on previous occasions including for our next breafast the following morning . Not many staying only a total of six persons on our first night but a few more the next day. Didn't try their evening meals

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kennmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HARROGATE, NORTH YORKSHIRE
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Booked this at last minute on driving tour of France and were pleasnatly surprised. It's very similar to a travel lodge and located on a ring round on the outskirts of town. Its only a short drive into the centre and although it was clean, easy to find, had free parking and was good value for money, if I returned to La Rochelle in the future, I would prefer to be right in the centre to make the most of the lovely places to eat and drink on an evening - it's a great place!
The hotel does have it's own restaurant and we ate there because we arrived late and were too tired to drive into town and find somewhere else. The food was lovely and service was fast but it was a little overpriced. Beakfast aslo seemed expensive so we opted for room only.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
1.4 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre
#6 of 49 in La Rochelle
576 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
#12 of 49 in La Rochelle
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Altica La Rochelle
Hotel Altica La Rochelle
#26 of 49 in La Rochelle
304 reviews
1.5 mi away
Appart'City La Rochelle
Appart'City La Rochelle
#39 of 49 in La Rochelle
96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre- Les Minimes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle

Property: Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle
Address: Rond Point de la Republique | Perigny, 17180, La Rochelle, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 42 rooms open all year with a restaurant open from Monday to Saturday included and also a terrace. Rooms with shower, toilets and hair-dryer, air consitionning, flat screen TV, Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing