We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We stayed for two nights in a double bedded room, good bed, good and very needed aircon and only slightly noisy. The room was clean and basic but we had a very good price. Good WIFI included. The shower room was OK with fitted soap dispensers, my only real criticism is the shower head could have been better.

We found the hotel with ease and the parking was good. We were early but they allowed an early check in. The staff were lovely and did speak soon English which was much better than our French.
We did not eat in the very busy restaurant but the diners all looked happy with their lot.
We did have coffee and a drink or two, there is no real bar but hey just grab a table and get on with it.
The room needed of improvements as to where you put your stuff but again we were there to sleep only.

Would stay there again

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2013

stayed for 2 nights at this Hotel, was my birthday weekend, and thought the offer price on Bookings.com was good, and also got good reviews,but was disappointed.
rooms okay bed quite comfy but very basic, no toiletries, not even tissues, it says Bar but there was no bar area to sit in, other than having a meal in the restaurant, and at the side of reception was like an area that was more like waiting for a train, painted with gaudy colors and no ambiance, and that is where you had to sit if you just wanted a drink,
went to the bar,and I had seen drinks and cocktails on the menu online and on the wall of the entrance, but when I asked for the drinks from a menu that was on the bar the bar man took the menu from me and fetched one I could have that had no such drinks on, so I just had wine, my husband also tried to tell him our room number in french and the man corrected his pronunciation which I thought quite rude, also when we wanted to get a second dink, my husband stood at the bar for ages, then noticed what he thought were 4 people eating outside it turned out to be,all the staff on a break, 2 chefs the bar man and the boy off reception, thought this to be very off, as I realize they have to have breaks but all at the same time, in the view of the customers, there seemed no one in charge.
the 2 girl receptionists were very good, one could speak very good English, and they were helpful, I do not think I would stay there again.thought the hotel tired and drab

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank residentAlmoradi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Nice comfortable with friendly staff,nice and clean with good location for centre of La Rochelle,good rooms, we would stay there again maybe in the summer though! As it was cool at that time of tHe year,good parking facilities on main road,so no problems there.

Room Tip: Look for one on thé ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sungidua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

We only stayed one night but it was perfect for us. The staff were very welcoming, the room was clean and bright. One large bed which was very comfortable and a nice size bathroom. Very good breakfast buffet. Very convenient for the motorway and La Rochelle. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of our euro road trip, this hotel was great for us as we had a car so we could just drive into the town. The hotel is functional and was clean and tidy and having air con was a bonus. The restaurant was good, however the menu was a little limited so check you can find something you like before sitting down. Not really near a lot except the main roads so great if you have a car if not it’s a long walk into town...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 660DTF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Brit Hotels are not Motels they are Motorists Hotels with well designed rooms , Good locations and they are usually Individually owned and well run.
They also normally have good restuarants and this is a really good one but this one closes on Sundays! How sad is that? Luckily there are dozens of good places a short drive away
The Reception Staff in this hotel were Excellent, really friendly, spoke fluent English and could not be more helpful.5 stars for them! Two lovely girls with great smiles!
I was on a touring holiday and this Hotel is very well located for La Rochele and Isle de Re.
Excellent free WiFi. I am a fan of Brit Hotels and I rate this one highly.

Room Tip: Smile and the receptionists will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moonlighter88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Choose because the price was reasonable for the area. Hotel or Motel was situated on a roundabout alongside the main ring road for la rochelle 10 mins drive to airport and 10 mins to city centre. (walked into town - took about 45-50 mins - not a particulary interesting walk but footpaths all the way. Situation of hotel caused no problems plenty of free parking - most hotels in the area seem to charge for cars or had no parking. Staff fine and helpful. Room okay no complaints. Breakfast not particulary good value- coffee good and the bread and croissants very enjoyable, some of the other items looked as though they had been about a while - four rolled up slices of grey coloured ham arranged in a cross pattern and half a dozen slices of cheese that had dried out. a massive bowl of boiled eggs which judging by their number and the lack of guests I presumed had been laid out on previous occasions including for our next breafast the following morning . Not many staying only a total of six persons on our first night but a few more the next day. Didn't try their evening meals

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennmurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
1.4 mi away
Kyriad La Rochelle Centre Ville
2.0 mi away
Ibis la Rochelle Centre Historique Hotel
1.6 mi away
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
B&B Hotel La Rochelle Centre
#12 of 49 in La Rochelle
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
Inter-Hotel Saint Jean d'Acre
#10 of 49 in La Rochelle
617 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Altica La Rochelle
Hotel Altica La Rochelle
#22 of 49 in La Rochelle
386 reviews
1.9 mi away
Mercure La Rochelle Vieux Port Sud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle

Address: Rond Point de la Republique | Perigny, 17180, La Rochelle, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Price Range: £39 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with 42 rooms open all year with a restaurant open from Monday to Saturday included and also a terrace. Rooms with shower, toilets and hair-dryer, air consitionning, flat screen TV, Free Wifi ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Brit Hotel Brasserie du Cap - La Rochelle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing