We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“central to everything”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
beaf2011
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“central to everything”
Reviewed 17 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

lovely apartment with shared pool.
there is an organic supermarket opposite, 5 minutes from the local boulangerie for fresh croissants & pain au chocolat and only 10 minute walk to the L'eclerc hypermarket.
walking into the city centre takes approx 20 minutes through the park with another 5 minutes to the port.
the No. 6 bus that stops outside the apartment stops at La Rochelle rugby stadium if your going for rugby.
would definately stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: far enough from the city centre for a quite day but close enough to walk to
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for doing a review for us, the local boulangerie is such treasure...3 bagettees for EU2 ...a bargain!
We hope to welcome you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BellaH123
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic holiday villa for all the family - extremely comfortable, clean and in a great location”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this lovely villa in La Rochelle for our summer holidays with our two daughters, aged 9 and 7. The villa was extremely comfortable - we particularly liked the French St. Louis style - and the linen and towels were of excellent quality, which makes a big difference vs. some other places we have stayed at. The whole villa was very clean and had everything we required for our stay. The swimming pool was a perfect addition for both us and the children. Communicating with the hosts was easy - they could not have been more helpful and went out of their way to ensure our comfort. All in all, a great holiday rental in a beautiful part of France with so much to do nearby.

We would definitely recommend this villa to friends and look forward to returning again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, it is a wonderful holiday villa and the hosts are so kind
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Delighted it worked out well for you and you've left with happy memories! Hope to see you again! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
67RSA
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic location, amenities and hosts which created a perfect family holiday”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with my husband and 3 boys and there was something for everyone. We were able to walk into La Rochelle which we did each day and use the very reasonably priced local bus service to explore Ile de Re and the local beaches. There are several supermarkets and a delightful bakery in walking distance of the apartment so no need for a car. I enjoyed visiting La Rochelle market and participating in some female retail therapy by exploring the local boutiques. We spent an evening at the Aquarium and another super evening at the August Jazz festival held within the gardens of the Natural History Museum (entertained by our talented hosts). The boys loved the pool and we all enjoyed having supper around the BBQ when we weren't visiting the local restaurants. There was really nothing not to like or love about our stay and we are planning to revisit next year. Thank you for your hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2016
Thankyou for coming our way - it was a great pleasure to host you. And thankyou so much for your support for our other life - the music! - and for taking the time to send us a DVD of our concert afterwards. That was very generous. Really looking forward to having you back next summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingcoH
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great home from home”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Great, well-appointed poolside apartment very comfortable. Just on the outskirts of La Rochelle town - 10-15 minute's walk away. Supermarket and Bakeries 5 minutes away (pre-breakfast strolls for Baguette and Croissants a definite must!) bus service just outside the door takes you into the town for connections to Ile de Re. And day trips to Ile d'Aix etc.

Jeremy and Lorraine couldn't have been more helpful with their suggestions and advice. Lorraine particularly knowledgeable about where to get the best and cheapest fish!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, No need for a car - Buses pass very regularly. not far to walk anyway to get to town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thank you for these kind comments, it was a pleasure having you stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trisha D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Can't speak highly enough of these apartments. Brilliant location, beautiful walk into La Rochelle along the river and park. Lovely clean apartments and pool. Lorraine and Jeremy couldn't be more helpful. Checking out for next vacation here will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2014
Thanks to you - glad you liked it! Hope to see you again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vetillard...
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Merci de nous informer que le Tancarville était cassé ( nous avons depuis remplacer ) mais la cafetière était posée sur l'étagère du haut ... désolé! Nous espérons que vous revenez à notre belle ville de La Rochelle...Merci encore une fois!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallet s
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
4
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2018
Merci de vos aimables commentaires, Nous espérons que vous revenez à notre belle ville de La Rochelle! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing