We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent large house in a very cental location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
La Rochelle, Charente-Maritime, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DayTrip65...
1 review
“Excellent large house in a very cental location”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Such a great place from which to discover La Rochelle. Close to beach, historic part of the city, and SO many resturants. Loved the Acquarium and Emanuel had taken the time to provide information on places of special interest for us.
House very spacious with excelent supplies of dishes, appliances and cleaning euipment!Close to shops for food etc.
Great communication from owner Emmanuel who was extremely helpful during initial booking and in his comprehensive house tour on arrival.
Not a characterful old house , but an excellent holiday place , especially for larger groups/families.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Dear Noreen, thank you very much for your nice comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at La Maison Racaud ! Sunny greetings from La Rochelle.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard C
2 reviews
“Great house, amazing holiday”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a relaxing, fun and enjoyable holiday at this lovely house close to the centre of La Rochelle. On our arrival we had a warm welcome from Emmanuel who was very helpful in showing us around the house and suggesting activities for the week ahead. We shared our time between beaches, cycling, exploring the picturesque La Rochelle and enjoying the house. We found the house to be a very relaxing space with a spacious and well equipped kitchen. A home from home. Would definitely recommend, hope to visit again soon

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Dear Richard, I was happy to meet you and your group ! thank you for your stay, and look forward to seeing you again in La Rochelle. Greetings from La Rochelle. Emmanuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DW D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely house and very nice owners.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed in the house from 06-20 August with our friends and families. The house is very nice and pefectly located near to the lovely La Rochelle in a quiet part of town near to the casino and concurrence beach. We had a lovely time and the owners Maria and Emanuelle made us feel most welcome and explained very well where all the local facilities/ places of interest are. We recommend Chef de Bai beach and Il de Rai. Thanks again from the Wood and Goulding families.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
thank your for you nice comment! You and your group were very pleasant and we would happily have you again in La Rochelle ! warm regards from La Rochelle. Marie and Emmanuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John H
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a lovely week with our family. The house is very nice with a lovely garden. Very quiet and peaceful. The owners are very helpful and friendly. There was no hairdryer but luckily one of our party brought one with her. Lack of mirrors in two of the bedrooms otherwise very well equipped. We had 2 hire cars and visited lots of places of interest. Not far to walk into La Rochelle but very busy in the evening.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: Having to share a bathroom with our son and his wife!!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you for your comments and advises. We hope you will come back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosbec
2 reviews
“Perfect !”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic location recommend hiring bikes so simple for getting around easy, car not required at all.

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thank you for you nice comment, it was a pleasure ! Hope to see you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Dear Roger, thank you for staying at La Maison Racaud in June. hope to see again if you come to La Rochelle. Kind regards. Marie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Robert S
Kergrist Moelou, France
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house and location were excellent, plus the welcome from the owners was friendly and informative. We have no hesitation in recommending this property.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
hello Robert, thank you very much for your comment! very nice having you in our house. Kind regards! Marie & Emmanuel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.