We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Trianon et de la Plage
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights at this hotel in August 2013. The hotel is very close to both the old town of La Rochelle and the beach. The staff were extremely friendly and most helpful, especially the manager who providing advice on the area and a map of the town. A good secure car park meant that hubby was content that the motorbike was safe so we could relax and enjoy the beautiful surroundings. Car park is additional cost approx. 7-9 euros per night but well worth the cost for peace of mind. The room was small but the mattress on the bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept on, so much so, that we slept in for breakfast on the first morning. Breakfast is quite basic and probably not worth 9euros, there are plenty of small cafes on the street to enjoy breakfast whilst people watching. We didn't have an evening meal so can't comment. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we will stay there the next time we visit La Rochelle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happylittleme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2013

Very friendly hotel with excellent location. Accross the road from the beach and five minutes from centre of old town. Lovely conservatory and garden. good breakfast.Car park a real asset in this area. Very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights on our way to the Dordogne. The plus points were definitely the location, parking, reasonable price, helpful lady on reception and cleanliness in the rooms. The negatives were the tired appearance of some of the common areas in the hotel, the rooms and the outside seating area, which could be made lovely for an early evening aperitif or afternoon coffee. The owner/manager's appearance was also a little unkempt and attitude shall we say relaxed not that this bothered us too much, but was a bit quirky!

Room Tip: Not all have air conditioning, you will need to check
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reevesygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you go to La Rochelle, this is a nice accommodation option. Very close to the downtown and surrounded by nice cafés and restaurants. It's walking distance to the train station and it's not expensive at all.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sabrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Old school charm, beautiful house (if a bit tired in some areas), warm welcome from owners and staff. This hotel is right between the buzz of the old harbour and the beach yet very quiet and with the luxury of a private car park. Generous breakfast, good restaurant (special mention for quality of wine list) too!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the massive room overlooking the back, it feels like staying in a 19th century castle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurence v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Wonderful 2 night stay at this well placed hotel. The lovely warm welcome we received on arrival was a great start to our holiday. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots of tasty pastries and bread accompanied by lots and lots of tea and coffee. The beach and park, with play area for children, was just minutes from the hotel. The historical harbour was within walking distance and great restaurants steps away. My friends and I are already planning our next stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Light suitcases because no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I stayed at this hotel with a friend for one night, having booked it with Booking.com.
The best thing about this hotel is it's location as it is very near the beach and it is a short walk to the harbour where you can book for a boat trip. There are plenty restaurants near the hotel and we enjoyed sitting outside for our lunch, evening meal and breakfast.
The hotel has 2 stars which I think is about right.
We had a twin room with shower. The shower cubicle was shabby : we struggled to shut the 3 doors which were on runners, the soap dish on the wall was broken and the floor of the shower had brown marks on it. There were complimentary toiletries but the tissue was empty.
There was no air conditioning in our room as detailed in the hotel write up, not that this was a problem for us, but could be in the height of the summer months.
On a positive note the bedding and towels were clean as was the room and we were able to leave our luggage both pre booking in and after booking out until it was convenient for us to collect it.
I would not stay at this hotel again but it met our overnight needs adequately and as already stated the location is excellent.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel so did not experience any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these La Rochelle hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel de l'Ocean
Hotel de l'Ocean
#28 of 49 in La Rochelle
85 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Les Brises
Hotel Les Brises
#8 of 49 in La Rochelle
478 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel La Marine
Hotel La Marine
#18 of 49 in La Rochelle
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de la Paix
Hotel de la Paix
#24 of 49 in La Rochelle
255 reviews
0.4 mi away
Accostage Hotel
Accostage Hotel
#14 of 49 in La Rochelle
257 reviews
0 mi away
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
La Monnaie Art & Spa Hotel
#9 of 49 in La Rochelle
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Trianon et de la Plage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Trianon et de la Plage

Address: 6 rue de la Monnaie, 17000, La Rochelle, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Charente-Maritime > La Rochelle
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in La Rochelle
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Trianon et de la Plage 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Trianon et de la Plage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing