We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for what you pay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kyriad Poitiers Sud
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Don't expect luxury, after all it is the cheapest/one of the cheapest that we could find near Poitiers airport. You get what you pay for! The room was fine, every thing was there that was needed i.e. a bed and a bathroom, so I have no reason to complain. The receptionist was nice and pretty efficient. We had a good night's sleep. For what we paid I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliNazeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
There are newer reviews for Kyriad Poitiers Sud
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

stayed here on our way from uk, to spain, it has to be one of the worst hotels we have stayed in through our travels.The hotel description says :restaurant, well there was no meals available when we stayed in august 2013, we had just driven for 8 hours and had not eaten since leaving uk apart from the usual snacks of crisps, biscuits etc, we had not bothered stopping for a meal as we were led to believe the hotel would have a restaurant, so rather than loose time stopping we drove straight there, only to be told the restaurant had not been open for some time.The staff on reception were pleasant enough but not sympathetic to travellers requirements,we were pointed in the direction of a supermarket for food, only to find they do not do cooked food, so went to bed rather hungry with yet another long drive into southern spain.There were no facilities in this hotel other than a bed and small shower, no view from the window apart from a few conifers not even any sky to be seen .No bar for a night cap, No tele apart from French,and access was up a dirt track in an industrial est. Not one to be repeated by us.

Room Tip: ok if you just want to have a nights sleep, and looking for dog friendly.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DurhamStravelsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Ideally located for a stopover on the southern route to Spain.
The hotel was a good stopover but the choice & quality of the evening meals left a lot to be desired.Value for money compares similarly with most other budget hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyboy346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jean-Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pottok86, Gérant at Kyriad Poitiers Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Briochinette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pottok86, Gérant at Kyriad Poitiers Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Helga1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank petitsallenave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
0.4 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Sud
Ibis Poitiers Sud
#9 of 35 in Poitiers
451 reviews
416.7 mi away
Campanile Poitiers Sud - Aeroport
2.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Centre
Ibis Poitiers Centre
#14 of 35 in Poitiers
418 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Le Bois De La Marche
Best Western Le Bois De La March...
#1 of 1 in Fontaine-le-Comte
225 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud
Ibis Budget Poitiers Sud
#20 of 35 in Poitiers
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Poitiers Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Poitiers Sud

Address: 182 avenue du 8 Mai 1945, 86000, Poitiers, France (Formerly Hotel Restaurant Marmotte Poitiers)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Poitiers
Price Range: £37 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Poitiers Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kyriad Poitiers Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing