We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adagio Access Poitiers
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed he with some friends while attending a wedding in a nearby village. We paid very little for 2 apartments (en-suite room with small kitchenette) and were not really expecting a great deal. We got the shuttle bus from the airport which drops off at the train station a 6 min walk from the hotel. (We took a taxi back and between the 4 of us it worked out cheaper) The reception staff were always friendly, patient with our poor GCSE french and helpful with directions, ordering taxis etc. The rooms were basic but very clean, the bathrooms in particular looked new and the beds comfortable. It was very hot that weekend and the a/c was quiet and effective. The only basic amenities missing from the room was a safe and a full length mirror. Wired internet was available in the room and wifi in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to this charming town. Ideal for a couple of nights and better than the more expensive but equally basic IBIS.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the back of the hotel so it was very quiet away from the road.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NateCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
There are newer reviews for Adagio Access Poitiers
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2012

I liked the location, not far from the railway station and the old city centre, a walk uphill. I think this apartment was value for money and appeared safer than some of the dodgey looking hotels that were across from the train station. I wanted the convenience of having a kitchenette so I could self-cater. I also appreciated having a clean swimming pool and efficient air conditioning as the weather was hot. There was reliable internet access via a cable. The staff were friendly and helpful when I needed them.
On the other hand, the room information asked you to leave the kitchen and bathroom as clean as you found them or you would be charged a fee. However, there were no cleaning products or cloths provided to do so.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EuropeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlizLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 July 2012

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traintravel_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Arrived by motorcycle after a long hot trip to a closed reception. It states it is manned all day, but this was not the case. When the receptionist arrived she was pleasant and helpful, provided us with keys and fob for garage. When we went to our room it smelt damp, as did the whole corridor, cleaners were still in the corridor cleaning other rooms, so we put it down to that. However the carpet in our room was damp, (leaking aircon)? And the skirting board in that area had signs of prolonged dampness, I.E. expanded. This was our last two nights of a touring holiday which had so far been brilliant as far as accommodation went. I chose this through a combination of booking.com and trip advisor, unfortunately it fell far short of our expectations, and previous accommodation. We left and booked into Le Grand Hotel. You get what you pay for.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank birdpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Apartment was clean and comfortable. There was enough space for a family of four. Would have preferred a normal bed instead of a sofa bed for a better nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nic2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Poitiers, France
1
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Some people that work in this hotel, in the reception, very rude to the guests, never try to help, and treat the guest very bad, complaining all the time, and thatproblem if you need something during your stay. The reception closes at night and during lunch time wich is terrible because if you need something you have to wait a lot. Besides, the security is not good since there is nobody in the reception during the night. The rooms are kind of dirty and you can only get your room clean once in a week. When you make your reservation, they dont tell you that. Its very hard to find the hotel when you get to Poitiers because the name of the hotel is Citea and not Adagio, so you can see a lot of people that cant find the hotel because they are looking for adagio . i would recomend this hotel because there arent a lot of hotels in Poitiers, so you dont really have a choice, but i didnt like it at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#3 of 35 in Poitiers
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Centre
Ibis Poitiers Centre
#13 of 35 in Poitiers
418 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Poitiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Poitiers

Address: 23 boulevard du grand Cerf, 86000, Poitiers, France (Formerly Citea Poitiers)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Poitiers
Price Range: £35 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Poitiers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio Access Poitiers, located close to the city center, major highways and the Futuroscope theme park, is the perfect place to stay whatever your reason for visiting the city. This Aparthotel offers 125 practical and comfortable studios and apartments, each tastefully decorated and with a fully-equipped kitchen. For additional comfort, facilities include a car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Poitiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing