We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Servive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adagio Access Poitiers
essex
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrible Servive”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I arrived at this place desperate for a room at 1.am in the morning after travelleing through
Spain and was desperate for a room but was turned away because I did not have a credit card.
I am 57 yrs and had two dogs as well but was treated very badly.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank wootts5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    142
    68
    41
    15
See reviews for
140
80
13
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warszawa
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Modest but clean apartaments , good location:neare train station.The room very clean (microvave, fridge, keetle), big bathroom (tavels).Unfortunatelly check inn start 15h (not before).I have no objections, i recommend

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondiWarszawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Right, where do I begin?
The positives are price, parking, and location. The rooms were generously sized too. If you are a family, or sharing to cut costs, then staying here is a good choice.
I would have rated it higher if we hadn't paid for the pathetic breakfast in advance.
The negatives are staff, pool, and maintenance. The receptionist was nice, but not that bothered. The woman staffing the breakfast room we nicknamed Kreech, as she shouted at everybody and had a look that would cut glass. The pool was so small, you had to be careful not to swallow all the water. The air conditioning in the rooms leaked, hence the damp smell.
Also, Poitiers is not really a 'go-to' place - see my review of the dinosaur called Futuroscope.

Room Tip: Make sure they fix the air-con, as you can't leave the window open. The mossies will get you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontyMullan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We arrived at 7pm to find we'd just caught the 'receptionist' before she locked up for the night (yes, 7pm on a Saturday!). She was dressed in shorts and t-shirt and seemed to have her boyfriend waiting for her so she was in a bit of a rush. She handed me an envelope and said there'd been a bit of a 'problem' with the family studio that we had booked some 5 months previously, and that we now had two 2 bed studios but they were next to each other. She thrust the keys into my hands and made a hasty getaway (locking the main entrance, goodness knows what we'd have done if we'd arrived at 7.30!). It was then that we found out that the rooms were SORT of next to each other, well one above the other on the 2nd and 4th floors to be exact. The rooms were fine but there was a 'couldn't care less' and 'I'm out of here' attitude of the staff on this occasion. Shame really.

Room Tip: It doesn't seem to matter what room you choose as you're not guaranteed to get it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReachUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Poitiers hotels

Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I stayed he with some friends while attending a wedding in a nearby village. We paid very little for 2 apartments (en-suite room with small kitchenette) and were not really expecting a great deal. We got the shuttle bus from the airport which drops off at the train station a 6 min walk from the hotel. (We took a taxi back and between the 4 of us it worked out cheaper) The reception staff were always friendly, patient with our poor GCSE french and helpful with directions, ordering taxis etc. The rooms were basic but very clean, the bathrooms in particular looked new and the beds comfortable. It was very hot that weekend and the a/c was quiet and effective. The only basic amenities missing from the room was a safe and a full length mirror. Wired internet was available in the room and wifi in the lobby. I would definitely stay here again if I returned to this charming town. Ideal for a couple of nights and better than the more expensive but equally basic IBIS.

Room Tip: We had a room towards the back of the hotel so it was very quiet away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NateCambs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

I liked the location, not far from the railway station and the old city centre, a walk uphill. I think this apartment was value for money and appeared safer than some of the dodgey looking hotels that were across from the train station. I wanted the convenience of having a kitchenette so I could self-cater. I also appreciated having a clean swimming pool and efficient air conditioning as the weather was hot. There was reliable internet access via a cable. The staff were friendly and helpful when I needed them.
On the other hand, the room information asked you to leave the kitchen and bathroom as clean as you found them or you would be charged a fee. However, there were no cleaning products or cloths provided to do so.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poitiers hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Poitiers Centre Gare
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Poitiers Centre
0.5 mi away
Best Western Poitiers Centre Le Grand Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel de l'Europe
Hotel de l'Europe
#3 of 35 in Poitiers
349 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Poitiers Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
Ibis Poitiers Centre
Ibis Poitiers Centre
#14 of 35 in Poitiers
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Access Poitiers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Access Poitiers

Property: Adagio Access Poitiers
Address: 23 boulevard du grand Cerf, 86000, Poitiers, France (Formerly Citea Poitiers)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Vienne > Poitiers
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Poitiers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Access Poitiers 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Adagio Access Poitiers, located close to the city center, major highways and the Futuroscope theme park, is the perfect place to stay whatever your reason for visiting the city. This Aparthotel offers 125 practical and comfortable studios and apartments, each tastefully decorated and with a fully-equipped kitchen. For additional comfort, facilities include a car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adagio Access Poitiers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing